Close
Cafe India is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was very delicious. Well managed staff
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It has gone hill since I used to patron it. Food was so-so, service was poorer than usual (had to find the water jug ourselves).
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It has gone hill since I used to patron it. Food was so-so, service was poorer than usual (had to find the water jug ourselves).
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cafe India is a nice, small place without much in the way of decor. The staff was cool to us.I thought the menu descriptions were pretty poor - two of ended up with soup dishes and the descriptions didn't make it clear at all that those items were soup. The staff should have someone less familiar with Indian food look over all the descriptions.Also, there is no kids menu, so we had to spend $12 on my daughter's food and she didn't even like it. A kids menu is a must.If you're used to Indian food, you'll probably dig the place.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food, friendly staff.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coupon of Restaurant.com accepted for dine-in only (no go for lunch buffet or take-out). Credit card machine broken, cash only; no receipt. Charges = $7 (Assorted Platter) + $14 (Lamb Ceylon) + $2 (Naan) + $4 (18% gratitude automatically billed) + $2 (8% taxes) - $10 coupon = $19. On-duty manager was attentive. Lamb Ceylon was a very hot dish, and I could not eat much, so he offered me food from the buffet line.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Friendly staff, and clean restaurant.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been to several of the highly rated Indian restaurants in Houston (Himalayas, Bombay Brasserie, etc.), the food at Café India is the best. Our kids love this place (they always get the Chicken Tikka Masala). The Saga Paneer and Kadai chicken are also very good. If you are in Sugar Land and want Indian food you should try this place. We think it is one of the best Indian restaurants in Houston.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner was very helpful and attentive.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Set menu was good value for 4 of us.
Date published: 2013-01-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_60089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for buffet.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for brunch.

Cafe India

2319 Williams Trace Blvd
Sugar Land, TX 77478
Phone: (281) 565-5881
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe India Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's