Close
Cafe Mozart is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 574.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a charming little German restaurant with lovely booths where you can actually hear the conversation. The waiter was lovely and the food quite nice.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant with live music.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was authentic and very good. Staff were attentive and timely, except for getting check ( a little long).
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the time we arrived until the time we left we had a wonderful experience including the food, bartender Greg who couldn't have been more polite and professional, Sylvia's music accordion her singing and friendly personality. The dining room and bar transport one to Austria.Did I mention they have an excellent deli? They do.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service. Atmosphere was very different from the normal DC restaurant and a lot of fun, with a piano player.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were in DC for a family vacation. We all really enjoyed this restaurant. The food was amazing! What made the experience special was the accordion player, Shirley Eberly. She was awesome! If we are in the DC area again, we will definitely return to Café Mozart. I have already recommended it to some friends who live in the DC area.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than expected
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service... Great food
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We went to Cafe Mozart after a rain storm over the dinner hour. You enter through the deli, pass counters of baking, sausages and other good deli choice. There is a lounge where people were laughing and having fun and through the lounge a restaurant with white table clothes that reminded me of my local Alpine club. The accordion was playing in the background by a friendly Austrian woman who chatted and asked if we had any requests. Our server was also friendly and helpful in explaining some of the choices. We found the food good,authentic and it came in a timely manner. Even with the storm we did not feel rushed to leave. All-in-one it was a wonderful meal and we took desserts with us to enjoy in our hotel later. I would definitely go back for the restaurant and deli. Thanks for a great experience Cafe Mozart!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server was a middle aged woman who was very friendly and gave us great service. There was a women playing the accordion also who was delightful.
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_15351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for Happy Hour.

Cafe Mozart

1331 H St NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 347-5732
Cuisine: German
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe Mozart Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's