Close
Cafe Mozart is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 715.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Met 2 people for a business lunch who both work in the area while is was coming from outside DC. I’ve been to Mozart a few times. One of the individuals I was meeting with comes to Mozart often for business lunches. The food was good and atmosphere is conducive for having a discussion without noise issues or feeling other guests are on top of you.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We didn't get the back dining room but in the bar area. We were sorta in a hurry due to a concert so the service could have been faster but the food was great! The bartender was our server and he was busy.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waiter never bothered to check if our drinks needed to be refilled (coffee).The bread was simply store-bought bread. It wasn't baked locally.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is outstanding. We come every time we visit DC.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is outstanding. We come every time we visit DC.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is outstanding. We come every time we visit DC.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Great ambiance. Great service. And delightful piano music!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was terrific but one dining patron insisted on having a conference call on her speaker phone which detracted from our experience.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food quality has really gone downhill at CM. I've been many times and used to just love it. Tonight's meal was really disappointing! My friends ordered the sausage platter based on my recommendation (they had never been to a German restaurant before). Neither of them really liked it. I ordered the same thing and felt the same. The red cabbage was more of a dingy gray. The sausage was not tasty. My mom is from Europe. I grew up eating wurst. What I had tonight was just not it. I also ordered some three-eyed cookies. The jelly was not the same as the ones in Europe. It was tough and ..stringy. Finally, I bought a piece of hazelnut cake, which I love. The frosting separated from the cake, which was pretty dry. Ugh. Sad for CM. It just was not the best night there. I don't think I'll be back for a long time.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Beef roulade Pork roast. Wiener Schnitzel. Red cabbage. And on and on. Delicious. Generous portions. Great service. Friendly helpful knowledgeable. Gracious. We felt welcome and at home. Wonderful ambience. Live piano player. Mozart Strauss and contemporaries. All in all a thoroughly delightful evening
Date published: 2019-05-19
  • y_2020, m_7, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_424, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_15351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for Happy Hour.

Cafe Mozart

1331 H St NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 347-5732
Cuisine: German
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe Mozart Reviews

Loading
Back to Top