Close
CAFE ZOG is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food took a little while to come out.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great place - wonderful service - freshly made food and drinks!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a lovely, small venue with personalized service and fresh cooked and prepared food. I love it here - also pretty outside patio.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great place to hang out in, friendly service, fresh food and great drinks.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, delicious smoothie
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from my experience wasn't at zog, i got takeout, counter person didn't know pricing for cake (not posted anywhere-list on register), mumbled, sounded like 3.50, but 7.49+3.5=11...w/tax should have been under 12, but was 12.36...odd amount...Curried Chx Sal EXCELLENT, sandwich construction could have been better, by herself & rushed...sandwich fell apart when I got home...I reconstructed it, it was all good...
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT!!!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The server prepared my meal without gloves. I ordered a cheese and veggie sandwich and he made the sandwich and placed it in a microwave to melt the cheese. I wouldn't even do that myself at home.Server was friendly and the pastries (made offsite) are tasty. Might be good for a coffee and a pastry. Definitely don't get proper food here.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I visited the establishment on a Friday evening. A male employee took my order and made my cappuccino (drink was delicious). When asked about one of the flavors of the muffins, he added "You're guess is as good as mine". I took a couple of muffins to go home with and had him heat up another muffin. He placed it in the microwave with no underliner. He then picked up a dirty dish and checked his phone. He didn't wash his hands or put gloves on before placing butter on my muffin. I then told him that I didn't want the muffin. He didn't offer to rectify the situation (no refund or another item). He proceeded to speak to an ex-employee.When I arrived, the ex-employee had walked in behind me and the server proceeded to speak to her adding "there's basically no more managers". So my dining experience isn't surprising considering the lack of management.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The turkey sandwich on pumpernickel was delicious, and the hot chocolate is very good!
Date published: 2014-12-30
  • y_2018, m_6, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_194838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

CAFE ZOG

239 Wickenden St
Providence, RI 02906
Phone: (401) 421-2213
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

CAFE ZOG Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's