Close
Caoba Restaurant & Take Out is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caoba es un Lugar donde se pasa bien. Buena comida Latina, servicio de excelencia.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this place was wonderful clean and very friendly .they have everything you need to have a wonderful dining experience. the food was amazing and left me wanting more, would definitely recommend
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was like being transported to the Dominican Republic. We thought we were on vacation.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We arrived upon opening at noon on a Wed. & received great service from on the greeting, to excellent table service. I had mofongo con camarones. I asked for super extra garlic & they complied deliciously. Loved the shrimp sauce. I asked for extra take-out sauce and they were generous w/it. Great portions. I will definitely return.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food and service. The menu is simple and limited. Service was good but a little slow. I'm going to try the take out next time. Try the mofongo!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from El servicio y la comida, todo bien buena
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Staff all sat in dining area on cell phones while we dined. Didn't clean of table as we finished. Got bad cream for coffee and was not replaced or offered new cup. Never asked if meal was okay (it wasn't). It was greasy, and very salty. Just overall poor service
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent spanish menu!!! You can enjoy and feel comfortable while eating there...Is a great experience everytime I go....
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First the good things Plantains and dipping sauce to begin with and last the flan and 3 milk cake for dessert were great. My friends and I tried the chicken stew,baked chicken and fried beef meat all served with rice and beans All were tender but had no flavor very bland the stuffed plantains as an appetizer needed some type of sauce to make them less dry but the side of sweet plantains was also good
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were feeling adventurous and wanted something different. We did not recognize anything on the menu besides "shrimp cocktail". Our server was helpful and attentive. The food had some interesting spices withour being "hot".
Date published: 2015-04-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_247783, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentine's Day, New Year's Eve and St. Patrick's Day.

Caoba Restaurant & Take Out

1770 East Ridge Road
Rochester, NY 14622
Phone: (585) 471-5455
Cuisine: Caribbean
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Caoba Restaurant & Take Out Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's