Close
Capri Italian Restaurant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 241.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and bar service. Always interesting people from other cultures there enjoying the hot mineral baths and a great array of food.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Second visit to restaurant. 1st time ordered steak and it was not cooked as ordered and was tough! My guest ordered Eggplant parmigiana and it was vary good.Second visit..Since a Italian restraurant I thought would be great. Ordered Chicken Marsala. Not good! No flavor and chicken dry. As this was my second visit and last.Slow service if receiving our drinks. It was not busy at all! Food service was good.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have two favorites, Crystal and Gabbie (Gabriele) who treat us like special people. Always leave with a hug and a smile!!!
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food was good, albeit slow in coming. The service, confused.After dining, we opted to rake after diner drinks on the veranda. I had to help find the Pernod and the Anisette for the bartender who said she never heard of them.The house specialty, "Frozen Irish Coffee" was unacceptable. I returned it for a traditional "Irish Coffee" which came in a mug. It took even longer to pay our bill then for the dinner to be served and the waiter lost our credit card. This is not the first time our credit card was "misplaced" there and last time it ended up in Freud charges.No one (management department) seemed to care. I went to the front desk requesting the manager and was told that the manager had left for the evening. I said; "what if the placed was robbed, who would be in charge then?" (actually said this) I was then connected to the manage via telephone. His response to all of this: I will look into it (obviously not before tomorrow or the next day, or so) and that I should explain the problems to the desk manager. I handed the phone to the desk manager and stood there waiting for him to finish talking to "the manager". He didn't and I returned to my party at the table thinking (foolishly) that the desk manager would follow me to the table. He did not but I did see him watching us from inside the bar.After waiting for quite some time to settle our bill, I suggested we leave and just let the owner cover the tab. The waiter, Tommy, came back telling us that he was told that it would be his responsibility to cover the tab. Tommy then found our missing credit card and the bill was settled. When something of this magnitude does happen, one would expect, at the very least, that the manager would come to the table to apologize - no such luck. The waited then came back to say that the manager would like to buy us dessert to "make up" for the delay and our inconvenience. I let him know how I felt about that and we left.I am retired from the restaurant business after sixty some years, I have some first hand knowledge of such things. Caveat Emptor. Rudy Muessel
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of our favorite entrees---osso bucco----was removed from the menu. SAD. BUT---weDID find another entree----filet & pasta---which we ordered BOTH times we dined therewhen we were in palm springs for 2 months.it's hard to find a restaurant that canconsistently deliver a charred, but RAREsteak. they did----both times! PLUS---prices are VERY reasonable----food AND alcohol.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We only had to wait a little while as they were busy. Our server was great and the food came out fast.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was good and the wait staff including the bus boy were very attentive.Especially the young bus boy, polite and attentive.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The steaks are a great value.The Italian dishes are well presented with a good variety of pastas and sauces.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice atmosphere, waitress was very attentive, TV was showing the Olympics. Can't get much better
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor dining in February! Great food. Great service. Poolside. Yes!
Date published: 2018-02-08
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_215979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for Sunday and Saturday. Special Term(s): Not valid on holiday specials
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for Sunday and Saturday. Special Term(s): Not valid on holiday specials
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Not valid for Sunday and Saturday. Special Term(s): Not valid on holiday specials
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Not valid for Sunday and Saturday. Special Term(s): Not valid on holiday specials
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant. Not valid for Sunday and Saturday. Special Term(s): Not valid on holiday specials
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for Sunday and Saturday. Special Term(s): Not valid on holiday specials
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Not valid for Sunday and Saturday. Special Term(s): Not valid on holiday specials

Capri Italian Restaurant

10625 Palm Dr.
Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Phone: (760) 329-6833
Cuisine: Italian, Fusion/Eclectic
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Capri Italian Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's