Close
Catas is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pre-show for NJPAC....not crowded early Sat eve, service quick, food great, reasonable prices.Will do this again...very close to NJPAC. Call first so you can find parking, tho! Meat/cheese platter great! Clams casino bit dissappointing
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Nice people. However went on an extremely quiet night so will have to go back to judge service on a busy night
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't like that people were coming off the street trying to sell things. That should not be allowed.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is excellent. The menu has several good appetizers, tapas, and dinner choices.In, addition, the service is always the best. I recommend Catas to all my friends and acquaintances.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally, a good dining experience. The food was good with the exception of one dish which was over-seasoned. A loud group at the bar in the front of the resto was a big negative. Very good paella.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, tasty food, and terrific service by our waitress, Audra. Only problem was the neighborhood, which is understandable in Newark. There IS a parking lot for the restaurant, though we did not know about it until after parking on the street. (Free parking on street.)
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The atmosphere/decor is amazing. Sevice was prompt and friendly. The food however just wasn't that great despite how expensive it is. Best example is the beef empanadas. They actually weren't too expensive but we completely plain like the goya ones in the freezer aisle. I liked the place enough to go again, but would not order the same food items.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent all around experience. the tapas were great.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from food was decent but not hot. asked for it to be made hotter, and both dishes came back the same temp we sent it at. very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was wonderful. Service was a bit slow but we noticed because we had to be somewhere after dinner. Large portions and great menu selections.
Date published: 2014-09-21
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_55868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Catas

538 Market St
Newark, NJ 07105
Phone: (973) 491-5400
Cuisine: Spanish, Seafood
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Catas Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's