Close
Celia's is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the right place to order a burger. Also, we got the check before we order dessert.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food was good comfortable atmosphere
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server was very attentive and fast
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, fast, polite, smiles, good tasting food
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from big portions, good salsa
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as thrilled with the food this time. A few months ago we'd been pleasantly surprised, after not having eaten at a Celia's in quite a while. Food exceeded our expectations then. This time it seemed bland (or worse), though we did order different items than last time. This time, Huevos Rancheros: bland. The rice was bland. The refried beans had more flavor than either, so I started mixing in a bit of that with each bite. My wife had Enchiladas Verde with chicken in them. Should have requested grilled chicken (though added price), because what was in these...kind of shredded/pulled, didn't have a positive flavor. (I tried one bite and stopped there; it smelled odd too.) She ate 2/3rds of them, and left the rest. (When we normally would always take remainders home.) Also, the iced tea was weak.Maybe it makes a big difference who the chef is, and maybe the better chef was off for Mother's Day. Or, again, maybe some items are always better than others. (But still, I'm pretty sure the rice had more taste last time.)We probably won't give up on Chevy's. Will see how it works out next time.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a very busy night because of cinco de mayo but there was enough staff because of the holiday and being a Friday as well. The waitress was very friendly and attentive. Food was great as usual.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always love the food, and they had Mariachis tonight.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Celia's is always a pleasurable experience the food the service the Margaritas , they are a family chain of Restaurants that have been established throughout California for many years....The Food is always "GREAT".
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_241035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Celia's

201 El Camino Real
San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone: (650) 877-8245
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Celia's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's