Close
Charles Street Brasserie is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We always love it there. Great service, food, and ambiance. Beautiful area. We wish you’d bring back the crab stuffed mushrooms.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My entree was "grilled romaine", recommended by the waiter. The wilt didn't sit well with me. Plus the bacon, and blue cheese - just hot and fatty - for things usually cold on the palette. He didn't offer anything else, which was disappointing. We'd eaten at DRY DOCK the day before, it was scrumptious (food prep, presentation, service, overlooking marina).
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the time we arrived, our server, Johnny, wasn’t attentive and polite and eager to make sure our dining experience was excellent. He helped us to choose the perfect wine selection, and he also offered the same excellent service to the other tables next to us. Our garden dinner salads were perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. Our appetizer was also beautifully presented. We ordered a pasta dish which included scallops and shrimp. It was delic our garden dinner salads were perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. Our appetizer was also presented. We ordered a pasta dish which included scallops and shrimp. It was delicious. Tonight‘s dinner was a memorable and excellent, awesome, experience all around.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had high expectations based on online reviews. Decided to go with rapas menu. We were one of three two tops at 6 pm. Ordered the bbq duck sliders and fire island shrimp for furst round. 40 minutes later still no plates. Our server Kelly was apologetic that kitchen 'lost our ticket' Once it arrived, the duck was completely overpowered by the sauces. Duck should be the main flavor, not teo competing sauces. The bacon on the shrimp was raw, rookue mistake on a bacon wrapped protein. I suspect because they rushed th he dish. Next round was the smoked salmon board and crab cigars. The salmon board was beautiful and well executed. The crab cigars were tasty but could have been warmer. The cocktail menu and wine list was well varied and reasonably priced. The atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant. We will return but probably not on a typically busy night based on service on a slow night. Won't order tapas again, will try entrees.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fooid/service
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service & good food & drinks
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service excellent, creative cuisine, reasonable price, wonderful seaside view, gracious service. Tori was great,
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice view and they have a live piano player/singer on Friday and Saturday nights during dinner, as well during Sunday brunch.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The crab macaroni and cheese was very good as was the steak brochette.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waitress was friendly and very informative. ( Can't remember her name 0
Date published: 2017-06-17
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_268325, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Charles Street Brasserie

120 Charles St
Solomons, MD 20688
Phone: (443) 404-5332
Cuisine: Steak
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Charles Street Brasserie Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's