Close
Checkers Old - Munchen is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 623.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service is excellent with attentive and friendly staff. They are very well informed of their menu and will happily provide recommendations if asked. The food is served in a timely fashion and it was all very delicious.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food excellent. Service excellent. Love the place.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt a bit rushed but it was very crowded and we didn’t order any alcohol so I’m guessing it is a business decision to get people in and out. Valet a bit of a scam. Had to tip to have him park literally across road and hand us back our keys to get our own car later.. Could’ve done that myself. But certainly worth the visit.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Atmosphere was German decor. Very warm greetings from staff.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was great, atmosphere was very German and we totally enjoyed our dinner.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alexis and Matthew are great hosts and Kelly is a long time pro server that is fantastic
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bavarian Sampler was great a nice variety of Sausages, Pork cutlet and sauerbraten and 2 sides.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice European atmosphere... extensive menu...reservation recommended, especially after 5:30
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bavarian Sampler Platter and Red Cabbage are must haves!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kelly is friendly and attentive. Food is excellent.
Date published: 2018-01-19
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_31302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Checkers Old - Munchen

2209 E. Atlantic Blvd.
Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone: (954) 785-7565
Cuisine: German, American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Checkers Old - Munchen Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's