Close
Cheers Bar and Grill is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Home town pub w/a grill in the middle. Slap your steak on the grill & cook your own while playing a game of pool or shuffle board. don't get much better.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You grill your own food.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you want to cook your own food, then it is OK, if not, then do not go here. It is also VERY dark inside and we went at lunch time. I cannot imagine ever wanting to go back there again. It sounded good and the menu looked good, but having to cook my own hamburger and/or steak is not want I want when I go out to eat. Service is almost non-existant.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is mostly a bar and the service is not really there at Lunch time. The first surprise is that you have to cook your own meat, and it takes them 30 minutes to give you French fries. The lighting in the place is very low. When we walked into the place, we went upto the bar as no one was at the door to greet you or anything, not even a hello from the lady at the bar. So we went up to the bar and asked for menu's and then were asked if we wanted to cook our own meat. We tried saying no, but then were told " this is not the place for you then, as you have to cook your own meat on the grill behind you". So that should be noted in what this place is. We did stay and I did BBQ my own meat, my friend did not know what to do as she never grilled, so I did her's for her. I do have to say that when the French fries arrived that they were good, as was the veggie roll.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We had to grill our own food. Place was dark and gloomy. Bar maid was also the "waitress".
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't mind having to cook my own steak, but bartender service was poor. Only one person working the bar and kitchen. Server started out rude, then eased up a bit. Wait times were inexcusable.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from you must do your own cooking.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly & Cheerful attitude of all.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality food! We even love the fresh salad here.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the atmosphere. Good music playing in the background, pool tables and shuffle board. Friendly staff. Just a warm, comfortable local bar/grill.
Date published: 2016-10-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_232387, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Purchase must include food.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Purchase must include food.

Cheers Bar and Grill

9995 Carmel Mountain Rd
San Diego, CA 92129
Phone: (858) 484-4215
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cheers Bar and Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's