Close
Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 955.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the hot sausage grilled cheese as nd gumbo combo. The best in town.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grease smell was so overwhelming in the restaurant that it spoiled the meal. Food was good, but they must not have a good vent system.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service is fast and friendly. Gumbo was outstanding and the Crawfish Etouffee was also excellent. Chef Ron personally came out to check on us and he's a very nice and friendly guy.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great. Consistency rules. Super friendly people.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved the food but felt like we were being rushed out.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chef Rons never disappoints. The food is always prepared fresh and delicious. Dishes to enjoy...Mumbo Gumbo, Chicken Jefferson, Red Beans and Rice and my favorite hands down....the Fried Chicken!!!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fun was Wonderful ??Chef Ron came to the table and very pleasant to speak too,Our waitress was wonderful.All in all the Food was Excellent ??
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always prepared fresh and delicious. We dine there about once a week. We have tried everything on the menu and everything is superb!
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great music playing, & the bread pudding was to die for!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hubby and I went for lunch recently. It was okay. The restaurant is really small (fits maybe 30 ppl?) and there were only 3 servers. The food didn't take exceptionally long to arrive, but I guess I just assumed it would've been quicker since there were so few people. But it makes sense since there aren't that many employees either. So no complaints there. They were out of potato salad, which I really wanted to try. The fried chicken was very unimpressive. Not seasoned well. The gumbo, though, was amazing according to my husband. He said it's the best he's had (second to Grandpa).
Date published: 2018-09-19
  • y_2018, m_12, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_63062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop

2309 N. Causeway
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: (504) 835-2022
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's