Close
Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food's always great and the service is too.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food great service
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food and service
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was great!
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been a customer since before 2014. I see a huge difference in the way the food is prepared. The grilled/broiled fish was always on a dry plate, fresh with several sides. My fish the other night was soaked in oil, frozen/not fresh, unappetizing and tasteless. When I ordered the chicken Marsela, it was a tasteless piece of fried chicken floating in oil- nothing at all that would please the senses. The original gumbo was really extravagant and delicious. It has now been reduced by half the ingredients, three times the thickening agents and twice the amount of rice as before. Aside from all of that, the last time we went the food was barely warm. A big disappointment.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly service. Great food, comfortable atmosphere.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had gumbo with catfish on it and a side of potato salad and drum in lemon butter sauce with a side of red beans and rice. All good.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We truly love our New Orleans food. Chef Ron's is SO different, as a neighborhood type place because the food is truly at a gourmet level. He only uses the highest level of ingredients so the flavors are so much better. The guy just knows how to cook. The portions are more than generous. We just love Chef Ron's and take people there regularly and they cannot believe this little place in this out of the way location performs at such an high level. !!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restaurant was busy but our waiter was very attentive.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystal was an amazing server, patient and personable.
Date published: 2019-12-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_63062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop

2309 N. Causeway
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: (504) 835-2022
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop Reviews

Loading
Back to Top