Close
Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 745.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food cooked to perfection
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great experience! Very consistent!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never had a bad meal there, been at least 8 times.True gumbo ,will always recommend this place. Chef attentive to the meals and patrons as well. Great staff.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection of good ol' New Orleans food.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was excellent Prices were reasonable and serving sizes were adequate The restaurant has great deals for kids' meals which were also reasonably priced. Finding the facility was a little challenging and adequate parking was available.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is definitely a five star restaurant
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For 5 years now I have joyfully dined here, wishing that Ron would expand to larger quarters; his food is excellent and draws crowds which could be MUCH larger!!Sarah is an excellent waiteress!!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is really good and the server was very nice and friendly.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Our waitress seemed "short" with us a few times. I know it was busy, but...The rice in the jambalaya was hard. I suppose I could have said something, but we were with our son with Autism and doubted he could handle more wit time. We had already waited a while for our order to be taken....in addition to the time it takes to fry chicken 3 pc dinner(it was freshly cooked and good)Also, the chicken tenders had a tempura batter...and was not tasty at all.
Date published: 2017-07-18
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_63062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop

2309 N. Causeway
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: (504) 835-2022
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's