Close
China Gourmet is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 326.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lately they seem a bit short staffed and the food isn't what it once was but they do seem attentive and accommodating to the customer needs.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from service good have been faster. Should haveprovided two bowls of noodles. Didn't haveany desert available.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mediocre food, expensive for what you get, terrible service
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from out of many dishes
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over priced and poor quality food
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food and sevice was fine. I have been there several times but tonight was the first time I use the rest room IT NEEDS TO BE CLEAN if it is not clean on my next visit I will not return. Glad I used it after dinner or l would have left without eating. I will call tomorrow with my complaint
Date published: 2016-08-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_21659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not Valid on Dim Sum Brunch.

China Gourmet

468 Eagle Rock Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052
Phone: (973) 731-6411
Cuisine: Chinese
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: Closed
    Tuesday: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Amenities Dancing, Karaoke, TV, Private Party Room
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Live Music, Family / Children
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa
    Cash

Highlights

When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check out China Gourmet. The restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu at China Gourmet features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group. China Gourmet has established itself as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Please stop in soon!

Read More
China Gourmet is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 326.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lately they seem a bit short staffed and the food isn't what it once was but they do seem attentive and accommodating to the customer needs.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from service good have been faster. Should haveprovided two bowls of noodles. Didn't haveany desert available.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mediocre food, expensive for what you get, terrible service
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from out of many dishes
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over priced and poor quality food
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food and sevice was fine. I have been there several times but tonight was the first time I use the rest room IT NEEDS TO BE CLEAN if it is not clean on my next visit I will not return. Glad I used it after dinner or l would have left without eating. I will call tomorrow with my complaint
Date published: 2016-08-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_21659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

China Gourmet Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's