Close
Chives Restaurant and Lounge is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 399.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The on line menu was totally different than the menu available. Not a wide selection of entrees, soup. The online pictures show tables with white table clothes. No tablecloths were on the tables. We dined from 7:00-8:45 and there was only one couple finishing their dinner and one couple at the bar.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The on line menu was totally different than the menu available. Not a wide selection of entrees, soup. The online pictures show tables with white table clothes. No tablecloths were on the tables. We dined from 7:00-8:45 and there was only one couple finishing their dinner and one couple at the bar.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The on line menu was totally different than the menu available. Not a wide selection of entrees, soup. The online pictures show tables with white table clothes. No tablecloths were on the tables. We dined from 7:00-8:45 and there was only one couple finishing their dinner and one couple at the bar.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The on line menu was totally different than the menu available. Not a wide selection of entrees, soup. The online pictures show tables with white table clothes. No tablecloths were on the tables. We dined from 7:00-8:45 and there was only one couple finishing their dinner and one couple at the bar.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the service is not good, the waitress got wrong on the order and dressing
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I used to love this restaurant. For years I told everyone on yelp that it was highly underrated. But not anymore. They revampt their menu and left out all their good dishes. What a sin. there are only five or six entrees available. Say what? I had the sirloin. A sirloin is usually the tenderest meat on the menu. Not this piece of leather with no taste. It supposedly came with grilled vegetables that consisted of four small slices of grilled zucchini. We had the same waiter we've had for years. Somewhat efficient but totally unfriendly. He always made us laugh for that reason. And we tip very well! Go figure! We won't be going back. I will miss the old chives!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Limited menu compared to web site but food quality and quiet atmosphere were excellent.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone was very attentive and they certainly accommodated our requests by omitting certain foods/spices to our dishes.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rolls were a bit stale but the food was excellent! Loved that the food was served hot and stayed hot throughout the meal as the dish was heated.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The not so Good: Restaurant hard to find. Located inside hotel and no signage. If we had not read reviews first, we would not have found it without calling. Very limited menu-not as published online. As others have stated, restaurant is empty on weekends. We were the only 2 people there. This appears to be a business hotel and obviously doesn't have a lot of activity on weekends.The Good: Food was very good and service was excellent. We would return again.
Date published: 2018-07-10
  • y_2019, m_1, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_18071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Chives Restaurant and Lounge

690 Rt. 46 E.
Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone: (973) 227-9200
Cuisine: Fusion/Eclectic, Continental
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chives Restaurant and Lounge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's