Close
Chives Restaurant and Lounge is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 386.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rolls were a bit stale but the food was excellent! Loved that the food was served hot and stayed hot throughout the meal as the dish was heated.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The not so Good: Restaurant hard to find. Located inside hotel and no signage. If we had not read reviews first, we would not have found it without calling. Very limited menu-not as published online. As others have stated, restaurant is empty on weekends. We were the only 2 people there. This appears to be a business hotel and obviously doesn't have a lot of activity on weekends.The Good: Food was very good and service was excellent. We would return again.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Limited menu was disappointing. Food was good. Restaurant was very clean and staff was nice.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food was not freshly made and the look and taste was really bad.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was very good as usual, but the menu has changed and several of the items we have enjoyed in the past have been removed and that was disappointing.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE. DIRTY DISHES LEFT ON TABLE, NO DIRECTION OR SUGGESTIONS REGARDING MENU...DIRTY TABLE NEVER COMBED
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chives was Hard to find. It’s located in a hotel with no signs outside. Atmosphere was nice. Salad was good. Service good. Lobster risotto was not presented well and it was not good. Stuffed shrimp had a nice presentation and tasted OK. I would not order either meal again.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Place has good ambiance. Friendly staff, good service. Food was mixed bag. My wife's tuna was pretty good as was my daughter's steak. Son's salmon was way overdone and my risotto was pretty poor. Prices were above average for 50/50 below average food.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from had a bowl of french onion soup and short ribs appetizer, along with a glass of wine. Both dishes were very tasty, and plenty of food to satisfy a medium-sized appetite.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always great, the service is excellant, and it's never crowded. Maybe because there is no sign outside.
Date published: 2017-11-28
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_18071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Chives Restaurant and Lounge

690 Rt. 46 E.
Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone: (973) 227-9200
Cuisine: Fusion/Eclectic, Continental
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chives Restaurant and Lounge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's