Close
Chives Restaurant and Lounge is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 355.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chives was Hard to find. It’s located in a hotel with no signs outside. Atmosphere was nice. Salad was good. Service good. Lobster risotto was not presented well and it was not good. Stuffed shrimp had a nice presentation and tasted OK. I would not order either meal again.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Place has good ambiance. Friendly staff, good service. Food was mixed bag. My wife's tuna was pretty good as was my daughter's steak. Son's salmon was way overdone and my risotto was pretty poor. Prices were above average for 50/50 below average food.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from had a bowl of french onion soup and short ribs appetizer, along with a glass of wine. Both dishes were very tasty, and plenty of food to satisfy a medium-sized appetite.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always great, the service is excellant, and it's never crowded. Maybe because there is no sign outside.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, service and atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The atmosphere is beautiful. It was quiet and quite soothing. We were the only ones in the restaurant at 5 on a Sunday. Staff was very gracious and accommodating.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waiter was not very friendly. He needs hospitality skills.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Usually very happy with service. Different waitress. Service very scattered. Hard to get items ordered.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent. Service a bit slow and unprofessional, but who cares as long a the food is great!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service and the food/drinks were top-notch! Restaurant and bar were nicely decorated and comfortable as well as very clean. Very pleasant and enjoyable experience all around!
Date published: 2017-09-26
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_18071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Chives Restaurant and Lounge

690 Rt. 46 E.
Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone: (973) 227-9200
Cuisine: Fusion/Eclectic, Continental
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chives Restaurant and Lounge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's