Close
Chowder Barge is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the funky location and vibe of this place. Serves comfort food, freshly prepared, friendly service.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food and service was great. Overhead music was too loud
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We come here often. This visit we sat out side because we had our dogs. The server told us the kitchen was about 20 minutes behind but she would get our drinks in the meantime. When she came back, we ordered drinks, appetizer and our food. Drinks came out in an ok time followed by appetizer. Another server came out to see the dogs and asked if we had soups on our order. We told her 3 soups and a salad and she said okay, I know the kitchen is behind so I will see about getting your soups. An hour later, out come the salad and soups. We had 1 double chowder burger in which they forgot the burger and just brought double chowder soup. They said they could take off 15% "if we want". They took off the double chowder burger but didn't take off the 15%. This place is good but the service is always lacking. I think they need to add another cook. When they are busy it is just too much for 1 person. When I recommend to friends, I say, the atmosphere and food are good but the service is really slow. I wish I didn't have to say that.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s quirky it’s in a dingy water lagoon. Off to the side but the service was great and the food tasted store bought. But very nicely prepared. Wasn’t nasty. Wasn’t dirty. It was very much overpriced because it was more of a Denny’s but priced like the Reef.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unfortunately we arrived there at noon when the place was totally packed. Despite having to wait, the food was great and service understandable given the crowd.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and honest food, nice portions, good service, fun location.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was packed today for 2 servers and service was slow, but servers are always good and hard working. Worth the wait,always!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, friendly staff, great food, great atmosphere!
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clam chowder was very salty, I actually drank my water. There is a bit of sour taste to the soup. I heard from Next-door that this was a GO TO place for fish and chips. It was good and very hot. Sorry, not my favorite.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i expected a barge with nautical decor and great chowder
Date published: 2018-02-21
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_179186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Chowder Barge

611 N Henry Ford Ave
Wilmington, CA 90744
Phone: (310) 830-7937
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Chowder Barge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's