Close
Chug & Grub is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bartender James Hailey provided great service
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual atmosphere.I ordered take-out.The bartender was friendly; gave daily special, suggestion was spot-on! The food was excellent!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent personalized service, impressive food quality and freshness!! This was our third visit and every time its been an excellent experience all around.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a nice place. The service was outstanding and the food was very good. I think things were over priced, especially for what you got, and they have very limited entrees.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly service. Fresh, superbly prepared and out out of the ordinary food. Meal was excellent!!! Seemed to be prepared with great care.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sports bar atmosphere with a restaurant menu. I chose to order for take-out. The bar tender was friendly while waiting for my meal. I ordered that day's special, a ribeye topped with bleu cheese, medium rare. It was very tender, flavorful, grilled to perfection! The sides were delicious as well. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burgers were cooked well, but too salty for our taste. Tots were good. Gave a neutral rating because the overall experience was neither outstanding, nor unpleasant. Staff was friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outside dining much quieter than inside
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and i had a good experience sitting at the bar. We saw some friends there sitting at a table however who told us on the way out that we should be prepared to stay for a while. They said they waited 45 minuted for their food :( Also I wanted to mention that one of the waitresses was chewing gum during service. I was a little grossed out, and if she was serving me, I might have said something to her manager. That's not acceptable when serving food.
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_353227, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Chug & Grub

13500 NC Highway50
Suite 107
Surf City, NC 28445
Phone: (910) 329-0555
Cuisine: Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chug & Grub Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's