Close
Clay Oven is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Restaurant was out of several menu items, but food was well prepared, and service good.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As other reviewers stated, the place was empty for a Friday night, only saw 3 other tables during our visit. Our server was quite helpful in describing the food since we were not fluent in Indian cuisine. The food came out timely and was excellent. My gf ordered a Mojito, that the server forgot to bring. So he did comp it, but it was the worst tasting drink. And at the end, the server was a bit slow in bringing the check. We still plan on returning because the food was excellent.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent and fairly priced.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food. Excellent staff.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service -great food and huge portions
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food was okay.. place does not look very inviting ..for Friday it was pretty dead .
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ambiance was sketchy but the food and service was out of this world fantastic.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They were out of every single wine on the menu. Then had only 3 of the beers lists on the menu. My husband tried to order a appetizer on the menu and was told they didn't make it. So finally he just said to the waitress, maybe it would be easier if she just told him what the had and didn't have.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad location, old decor, no other patrons. Food was good but other Indian restaurants in the area are much better.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service and amazing food, freshly made and delicious! Medium heat was perfect spice level!
Date published: 2017-08-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_335817, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Valid for dinner only.

Clay Oven

9047 9th St N
Saint Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone: (727) 317-2921
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Clay Oven Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's