Close
Command Post Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food and attentive service, friendly atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The museum part was the only good thing about this establishment. I was in Rockford for a sports tournament with my two teenage sons (military dependents) and thought this looked like a cool place to visit. The hostess and server were frazzled and unfriendly. It took an hour and 15 minutes to get our order which was nothing extravagant or complicated - two patty melts and a cheeseburger. I would only recommend this place if you have nothing else to do all day and you're a history/war buff.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great place with alot of history and rooms full of memorabilia from Camp Grant
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful people and fascination museum attached to the restaurant.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the museum like decor, the service was good and the food was well done.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of historical pictures, posters, items to look at. Very good food.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome for service, friendliness, clean,good food and great displays of memrobilia
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They wanted a printed certificate instead of validating from a phone. Man who waited on us was nice but wanted to put spoons on table as opposed to a clean surface or in the tea glasses. He was nice. Woman who helped at register was a little snippy. Food was good, not spectacular but but bad either. Really the woman who helped was the worst part of experience.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a different kind of experience, it's actually a museum with a restaurant inside. So while you wait for your food you can tour the museum. I thought it was pretty cool!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiter was great and fun to talk with. Food was GREAT and very well priced and prepared.
Date published: 2015-04-05
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_179421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Command Post Restaurant

1004 Samuelson Road
Rockford, IL 61109
Phone: (815) 395-0678
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Command Post Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's