Close
Cucina Forte is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gorgonzola sauce for gnocchis was watery (second time in 3 months). Got 12 pieces of gnocchis for $25, very expensive. Got 3 small medallions of veal in veal saltimbocca for $26. Filet was $36 and average size. Had to send it back because it was undercooked. Prices seem to be creeping up. Portions are on small side. Disappointing. Think we will stay in NJ and go to DiPaolos. Same prices with huge portions.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food and service were excellent. Highly recommend the portobello/crab with gorgonzola sauce. Great value for top-notch Italian--not nouveau or fancy, just fresh, high quality food.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream soup is always wonderful. I enjoyed the portabello appetizer but thought it could have had a little less cream sauce on it. Felt like it drowned out the crab and mushroom. Service is great. Atmosphere cozy.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our reservation was early so we were the only people in the restaurant. Many people were coming in as we were leaving. This felt like a personal experience. Restaurant is pretty and food was excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hi, really enjoyed the atmosphere, staff were EXCELLENT! Only one very small thing. I ordered the Filet, great size and tender, but it was brought out w a vinaigrette dressing all over the plate. I don't like vinegar esp. on a fabulous steak that only needs it's own juices.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoints - the food is excellent and the service could not be better
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always excellent! Dream soup, mussels, calamari, gnocchi! All were outstanding! Our servers Ray & Lauren were attentive and so friendly!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always outstanding and the service is very good. The only problem is this restaurant could use a face lift.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always outstanding and the service is very good. The only problem is this restaurant could use a face lift.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server Lisa was personable and professional she explained all the specials and checked on us regularly. The food was delicious.
Date published: 2019-06-10
  • y_2020, m_7, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_33279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $75 on Fri-Sun.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $45 on Fri-Sun.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun.

Cucina Forte

768 S 8TH ST
Philadelphia, PA 19147
Phone: (215) 238-0778
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cucina Forte Reviews

Loading
Back to Top