Close
De Rican Chef is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 340.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fried food all tasted the same. Had to chase waitress down to get my check (not her fault just need more staff)
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The waitress never asked what we wanted to drink and I reminded her she then gave us dirty cups. When it was time to pay, she didn’t give me the correct change.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The waitress never asked what we wanted to drink and I reminded her she then gave us dirty cups. When it was time to pay, she didn’t give me the correct change.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food and service. We asked our server to surprise us with our appetizer and he brought out two delicious ones - the shrimp empanadas and potato ball stuffed with meat.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent. Mojitos were fresh and on point. Service was friendly.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice / fun atmosphere The service is great and the folks that work there are very friendly and pleasant to be around, the food is great and something different than the usual burgers fish joint
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was bland and cold. The pork chops was tough and dry. The plantains were not freshly cooked. I asked for sweet iced tea and got iced tea that clearly someone added a sweetener to and the particles were floating around in it when it was served to me. This experience was a complete disappointment.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was not fresh on this visit rice and peas were hard roasted pork was dry as if cooked days ago and reheated.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took too long to get check. There weren't that many ppl there. Shouldn't have to give a million hints, I waited over an hour for it. Was about to walk out. Server didn't come by as frequently as she should've.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the staff and the environment. The food is to die for.
Date published: 2018-02-05
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_180, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_59566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

De Rican Chef

3208 Holland Rd
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
Phone: (757) 468-1110
Cuisine: Spanish
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

De Rican Chef Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's