Close
Dim Sum Restaurant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 261.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a fancy restaurant (no tablecloths, paper napkins), but excellent food for the most part. Reminded me of eating in NYC's Chinatown. And don't bother with egg rolls or dumplings (too much shell, not enough filling), but they made us a whole steamed snapper with ginger and scallions ($22), and a huge plate of bok choy and snow peas stir-fried with garlic ($12). Both were excellent, as were the cold sesame noodles, ("The best I have had in a very long time!"), the hot and sour soup, the stuffed eggplant dim sum, and the crystal wonton soup with duck. Free hot tea, an attentive waiter who kept our water glasses full, and enough left over that we took home for dinner for two tomorrow, complete with hot "hot mustard" and real duck sauce!!!
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff is one of the friendliest we've ever met.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food and service were great. The ambiance was nice.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was not very good. The vegetables were too hard and the rice was very dry. The tables that had been used and dirty dishes on them for the entire meal we were there at a different table
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chinese food. Waiter very attentive and funny in a nice way. Ambiance is OK, not elegant but OK. This was our second time here. We will go again as it is the best Chinese food in our area.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The waiter, Peter was great, fast, and food was good
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had lobster with ginger and scallions and stuffed eggplant appetizer. They make them so delicious.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was very good and the people were very accomodating (I wanted soup instead of an eggroll, which was on the menu & they said alright.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from restaurant was in need of cleaning and upgrading decor
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Items ordered were very delicious . Never a problem with service .
Date published: 2019-07-26
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_46790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.

Dim Sum Restaurant

2213 Route 88
Brick, NJ 08724
Phone: (732) 899-8888
Cuisine: Chinese, Asian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dim Sum Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's