Close
Domo 77 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1081.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The chicken and shrimp was overcooked and flavorless. They also gave me a hard time with using my $25 off coupon after spending over $50. Terrible experience and overpriced for terrible food. Will not be visiting them anymore.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The waitress spilled drinks onto the grill, the glasses shattered. We never saw her again, no one else came to check on us for over 20 minutes while we watched the cokes cook and straws melt. Had to ask to be moved to different table. Woman who took over our table seemed annoyed to be taking our order. No one ever apologized or said anything about the mess. We were there almost 1.5 hours before our chef came out (other tables times were less than 1.2 that). Will never go back.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Aurora location place is my favorite, it has warm & pleasant atmosphere. All the staffs are very friendly; especially, the waitress who worked there the longest time. The chefs are not only skill at what they are doing but also fun to chat with.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The prices have gone up astronomically and the quality of the food and service have gone down dramatically
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I rated my experience Good because, as I've commented several times before, Domo needs to update their chairs. They are wobbly and have NO padding.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yes, it is an experience, but unfortunately a bad one. This is not a clean restaurant. It's dirty. The atmosphere is poor. The food is less than mediocre. A friendly server and cook are not enough.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For a hibachi restaurant, the chef we had didn't put on a great show. He also forgot the lemon juice on our hibachi scallops, which is a main ingredient. They also didn't have the seafood sauce that most hibachi restaurants have. There was a mustard sauce but it didn't taste good.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was very good ,but my steak was over cooked- wanted it med-rare.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They charged us for tea but it was not even warm. Each time she filled up my cup it was lukewarm. My first cup was ever so strong tea, so strong it was bitter. It's a Japanese restaurant. You'd think they could serve a HOT cup of tea but no. We sat at the sushi bar but the waitress wasn't around that often, so I could not get her to get me that hot cup of tea. I should have just asked for the charged to be removed. The food was average for a very exorbitant amount of money.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They charged us for tea but it was not even warm. Each time she filled up my cup it was lukewarm. My first cup was ever so strong tea, so strong it was bitter. It's a Japanese restaurant. You'd think they could serve a HOT cup of tea but no. We sat at the sushi bar but the waitress wasn't around that often, so I could not get her to get me that hot cup of tea. I should have just asked for the charged to be removed. The food was average for a very exorbitant amount of money.
Date published: 2019-05-29
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_683, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_34984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Not valid for Sunday. Not Valid on New Years Eve. Special Term(s): Not valid on Federal Holidays.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Not valid for Sunday. Not Valid on New Years Eve. Special Term(s): Not Valid on Federal Holidays.

Domo 77

4097 Healthway Drive
Aurora, IL 60504
Phone: (630) 692-0030
Cuisine: Steak, Sushi
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Domo 77 Reviews

Loading
Back to Top