Close
Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 723.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricing is not in line for the quality of the food. Beans & Rice sides on plate were stone cold.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricing is not in line for the quality of the food. Beans & Rice sides on plate were stone cold.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait was VERY long, we were there about 3 hours total. They had ran out of the food item that 3 of us had ordered, I ended up cancelling myOrder because I would no longer wait with my 18 month old who got very fussy after the long wait. Staff was polite but after waiting for so long no one really ended up eating and almost all the food got boxed up and brought home -it was a bummer that our dining out was not enjoyed since we rarely do it
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait was VERY long, we were there about 3 hours total. They had ran out of the food item that 3 of us had ordered, I ended up cancelling myOrder because I would no longer wait with my 18 month old who got very fussy after the long wait. Staff was polite but after waiting for so long no one really ended up eating and almost all the food got boxed up and brought home -it was a bummer that our dining out was not enjoyed since we rarely do it
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food was terrible, over prices & look nasty, I will never going back to this place ever again. The Server mess up my husband order & never bring out the water out for our table. Rib eyes steak I order but I don't think it rib eyes, medium rare I request & it well done like reheat from left over. we send back to the cook to re make 2 steak order. They bring out my steak look so thin & so muck fat and like soup the worst steak I have ever see in my life. Don't wast your money you better off go some where out.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Rib eye steak was low quality meat and was over-cooked when I asked for medium rare. All the food on the plate was messy and not very nice to look at. Nobody in our party was happy about this place. Overpriced junk food. Dennys would have been a better place and value to eat at.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Rib eye steak was low quality meat and was over-cooked when I asked for medium rare. All the food on the plate was messy and not very nice to look at. Nobody in our party was happy about this place. Overpriced junk food. Dennys would have been a better place and value to eat at.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is always good. Waiter seemed a little off this time. Just forgot little requests. Nothing major. And they were not busy when we arrived with a reservation.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent, and the server was great!!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always great and the employees are very attentive and make you feel welcomed.
Date published: 2019-01-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_444, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_13653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid on Mother's Day and Father's Day. Special Term(s): Not Valid on Federal Holidays

Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant

25 Franklin Street
San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Phone: (831) 623-2518
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's