Close
Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 788.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food great friendly staff. Precautions were taken regarding safety issues concerning coronavirus. Reservations were not needed. We even ordered extra soup to take home for next day.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff and good service!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Professional, A+++++++ Service, Food Was Great !!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was missing two items in our pickup order.Since I live in Gilroy I wasn’t going to go back so I didn’t call to let them know I will mention it the next time we go in. The items were soup and rice.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasant atmosphere. Very good food and service is fast and friendly.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The chips were hard, and needed the be refreshed under a heating element. Otherwise it wasn’t bad. I used my Restaurant.com discount I had purchased a few months back. I had tried to use it before but didn’t meet the $50 min. To use it .
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food did not taste great. The rice tasted like it came out of the freezer. The service was poor! We had to flag down our server on multiple occasions and then not even 2 mins after she dropped our food to the table she gave us our check and a box for just in case.... I only had taken 3 bites! Worst experience I’ve ever had here and I will not be back. Ever.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food did not taste great. The rice tasted like it came out of the freezer. The service was poor! We had to flag down our server on multiple occasions and then not even 2 mins after she dropped our food to the table she gave us our check and a box for just in case.... I only had taken 3 bites! Worst experience I’ve ever had here and I will not be back. Ever.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great Mexican restaurant. Family friendly and very good food
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great Mexican restaurant. Family friendly and very good food
Date published: 2019-08-23
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_498, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_13653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid on Mother's Day and Father's Day. Special Term(s): Not Valid on Federal Holidays

Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant

25 Franklin Street
San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Phone: (831) 623-2518
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top