Close
Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 615.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good, people were nice... there were 5 different staff who came to our table. I only noticed because it was so many different faces, and upon reflection seemed really ineffective. It was all at the beginning of our service and ultimately had to take our bill to the counter to settle because we sat for 10 minutes waiting for someone to take our bill.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all ways GREAT been going to dona Esther for the past 30 years GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE . our server was LISA
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent. As usual. And the young man waiting on us was super! So attentive and thoughtful.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good experience. Great staff, always friendly and attentive to your needs.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice as always!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food and plenty of it.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was not a good as we have had. We needed to ask for refills and a couple of times they forgot.The beans had a slight burnt flavor.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gentleman who waited on us was excellent! A great waiter and a good sense of humor! What an enjoyable experience. And the food was good as usual
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We splurged for the all you can eat Sunday buffet with unlimited mimosas. The buffet was just OK. We were there around noon and it could be that the buffet was winding down or something but not much to choose from and some items were hard or tough from being on the buffet for a bit. The issue we had with the mimosas was that 15 minutes had passed since we had begun eating before we received our first mimosa, and because we are not big drinkers, we ended up only having 2 each since we were finished eating by the time we got to our second. I feel with an unlimited item, it should not take 15 or so minutes into your stay before getting the first one. Overall nice atmosphere, busy restaurant. Would go again and maybe try something off the menu instead of buffet. Having a mexican buffet is a great idea but maybe it wasn't good because some things just aren't good sitting for even a little bit and are better off being served fresh to order. Would go again. Service besides the slow mimosas was great. very attentive. We were greeted by no less than 3 people within 30 seconds of walking in the door. Nice touch
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_13653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant

25 Franklin Street
San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Phone: (831) 623-2518
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dona Esther Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's