Close
Dreamland Palace German Restaurant is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One man was the host, waiter, busser, cashier...The only other person working was a cook in the whole restaurant. We have been there many times before and it wasn't like this experience at all. Even some of the food items were not available as was on the menu. The owner was not present. Dessert case almost empty. Salad bar needed filling. The one person just couldn't do it all. At one time there was 8 tables. Where was the staff?
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i just love this restaurant. Over the years have broughtmany friends and relatives. Warm and welcomingstaff and owners, great food and great value.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Group we went with are more regular than we are. We have always enjoyed dining at this restaurant and always receive excellent service.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service painfully slow. food allowed to sit on tray too long before serving...resulting in cold or tepid food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love their potato pancakes with applesauce.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want a genuine old country experience, this is the place. It is like a museum with a wall of fame of special visitors. I t does not detract from the food, which is excellent. The corn fritters are my favorite appetizer, and I am tempted to order the applesauce as a dessert!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY late in delivering orders on a busy Sunday dinner. It's a quaint and traditional, well-known German restaurant in the MetroSTL-East area, but they may have more than they could handle that Sunday!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice place, our guests enjoyed it. 30 minute wait on food
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from please just don't change anything, the food or atmosphere or prices, we love everything, we live in St. Louis and it's always a pleasure coming back to Illinois and please don't ever put in in a TV!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The owners are great!
Date published: 2016-03-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_265390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Dreamland Palace German Restaurant

3043 State Route 156
Foster Pond, IL 62298
Phone: (618) 939-9922
Cuisine: German, American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dreamland Palace German Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's