Close
Dreamland Palace German Restaurant is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waitstaff is friendly and experienced. The food is excellent German food. The best I have had. The owner is always there and makes you feel like your home.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The owners came out to talk to us, they were very nice. A very unique place with a lot of memorabilia.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The meal was fantastic,slow paced, not rushed out the door. If I wanted to eat and run l'd go fridays. We we're out with friends, laugh, drink wine & eat, great evening. Loved it.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from That was the poorest excuse for German food we have ever tasted. I am Austrian born, have family in Europe that we visit every few years so we know what schnitzel looks and tastes like.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One man was the host, waiter, busser, cashier...The only other person working was a cook in the whole restaurant. We have been there many times before and it wasn't like this experience at all. Even some of the food items were not available as was on the menu. The owner was not present. Dessert case almost empty. Salad bar needed filling. The one person just couldn't do it all. At one time there was 8 tables. Where was the staff?
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i just love this restaurant. Over the years have broughtmany friends and relatives. Warm and welcomingstaff and owners, great food and great value.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Group we went with are more regular than we are. We have always enjoyed dining at this restaurant and always receive excellent service.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service painfully slow. food allowed to sit on tray too long before serving...resulting in cold or tepid food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love their potato pancakes with applesauce.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want a genuine old country experience, this is the place. It is like a museum with a wall of fame of special visitors. I t does not detract from the food, which is excellent. The corn fritters are my favorite appetizer, and I am tempted to order the applesauce as a dessert!
Date published: 2016-03-21
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_265390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Dreamland Palace German Restaurant

3043 State Route 156
Foster Pond, IL 62298
Phone: (618) 939-9922
Cuisine: German, American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Dreamland Palace German Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's