Close
East Bank Emporium is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was excellent. There was plenty to eat and the stuffed pepper soup was very good.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First try with wife's steak (ordered med well) came out med rare. When sent back, item was cooked additionally to a well well well done state. Still rating good because waitress was so attentive.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chicken was dry and had little flavor. Steak was not great quality. We left unsatisfied considering our bill total before certificate was almost $70. The server was very nice. He food came in a decent amount of time. Just felt their food wasn’t very tasty.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Salads were seriously delayed. Entrees followed way too soon. Wait staff copped real attitude when we asked them to keep the entrees under the heat lamp. Too nice a restaurant for lousy waitstaff!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the salmon was over cooked and the green beans were undercooked the fish and chips was 2 small pieces of cod and a plate full of fries (not worth 14.00)the primne rib was mostly fatwe were sat upstairs and the waiter was way overwhelmed with customers,,,took forever for everyrthing
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the waiter was overwhelmed with customers everything took forever
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was delicious! The temperature in the restaurant was cold. We still enjoyed our dinner.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the appetizers at this restaurant (we like them better than any entrée) and had several of them as our dinner.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet atmosphere, beautiful room and view, friendly server, and of course good food!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a "Save your Money" moment. We purchased a Restaurant.com certificate to try this place. Waste of time and money! Our reservation was at 7:30pm and we got sat right away but went down hill from there. It took quite a while for anyone to acknowledge us and then to get our drinks. We waited 45 minutes for two salads, fish tacos and a broiled tilapia dinner. Salads were ok (kinda hard to mess up), the soup was cold, fish tacos were bland with hardly any topping and when I asked for more of the chipotle sauce they brought salsa and they were served on cold flour tortillas. The broiled tilapia was left under the heat lamp too long because most of it was dried out. On a positive note; the fries were yummy - just like at the fair. Our waitress did not even come back to ask if everything was okay and we had to grab her from another table to ask for water refills. When we left; there was an employee (hostess I think) bouncing a plastic-wrap ball off of the wall with a man who appeared to be an manager/owner just watching. Save your money as there are soooo many other places to eat.
Date published: 2018-10-13
  • y_2018, m_12, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1155, tr_963
  • loc_en_US, sid_38954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Christmas Eve, Mother's Day and Easter Sunday. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Mother's Day, Christmas Eve and Easter Sunday. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Mother's Day, Christmas Eve and Easter Sunday. Not valid for alcohol.

East Bank Emporium

121 South Niles
South Bend, IN 46617
Phone: (574) 234-9000
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

East Bank Emporium Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's