Close
Eat at Joe's is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 804.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food, excellent service
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mashed potatoes and gravy were very bland.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food and service
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was good and fresh and well prepared.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good. I asked for my potatoes to be well done but they did not come out well done . I don't think the people in the kitchen actually read your note about the well done potatoes. In addition the coffee in the thermos was not that hot. We went and got our own coffee from the dispenser which was hot.
Date published: 2016-11-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_40561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
ACT FAST! ONLY 1 Certificates Left!

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Eat at Joe's

400 N. Pacific Coast Highway
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone: (310) 376-9570
Cuisine: American, Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 5:30 AM - 2:00 PM
    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Amenities TV, Wi-fi
  • Banquet Facilities 50 - 100 People
  • Special Needs Senior Discount, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Atmosphere Family / Children
  • Reservation Information Not Accepted
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Beer, Wines
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Joe Filkosky bought the restaurant in 1969 from Fred and Wanda. It had changed ownership four times before Joe grabbed the reins. He worked al day, every day to keep the little burger stand alive. The small counter with seven stools (and a few milk cans) flourished into the Joe's we know and love today.There are more seats now, but that comfortable touch of home lives on at Joe's. The choices at Joe's have expanded from burgers and fries to a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner fare...featuring the famous John Wayne Special. Yes, the Duke actually came in one morning and asked Joe to cook up a breakfast that soon became a favorite. Another favorite was created by Frank, the Highway Patrolman who ordered a cheese omelet with yesterday's special on top. You'll find Frank's "Mad Dog Special" along with many others, posted on the boards around the restaurant. Joe's loyal employees take special pride in quality preparation and speedy, friendly service. Today, Joe's is owned by Alex and Michele Jordan, who are thrilled to continue the legacy that has made Joe's a Redondo Beach landmark for over a quarter of a century.We hope you enjoy your meals here at Joe's!

Read More
Eat at Joe's is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 804.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food, excellent service
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mashed potatoes and gravy were very bland.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food and service
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was good and fresh and well prepared.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good. I asked for my potatoes to be well done but they did not come out well done . I don't think the people in the kitchen actually read your note about the well done potatoes. In addition the coffee in the thermos was not that hot. We went and got our own coffee from the dispenser which was hot.
Date published: 2016-11-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_40561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Eat at Joe's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's