Close
Edgar's Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1218.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definite gem tucked away in a golf course--we LOVE this place in the summer and fall and dining outdoor on their patio. It still was nice indoors during the winter too.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The stuffed pork chop was not as flavorful as my visit in December. We eat here at least 6 times a year (birthday celebrations & to hear bands play). The jicama slaw smelled more like nail polish remover and the taste was not pleasant either.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The stuffed pork chop was not as flavorful as my visit in December. We eat here at least 6 times a year (birthday celebrations & to hear bands play). The jicama slaw smelled more like nail polish remover and the taste was not pleasant either.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was wonderful from our server (Andrea), drinks, to the food. Never felt rushed.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was wonderful from our server (Andrea), drinks, to the food. Never felt rushed.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff here is phenomenal! The experience was wonderful. I love the ambiance and the music is terrific.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had being dining here since 2011 this place used to be AMAZING! not sure what has happened the food quality has gone way down hill- very disappointed - I don't think any of us (6) will go back
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The "Edgar-burgers were AMAZING but I was appalled at the tossed salad. The lettuce was brown and wilted. I could not believe someone in the kitchen thought it was ok to put such a soggy wilted mess on a saucer and send it out to a consumer! They wouldn't want to eat it themselves so why serve it?
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is always excellent. Typically the service is excellent too, but this time, it was fair at best.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent, sat on patio that overlooks the golf course. Full bar. The menu had a wide variety from smoked meats to pasta to fish
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_691, tr_527
  • loc_en_US, sid_59639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Edgar's Restaurant

530 Nome Avenue
Akron, OH 44320
Phone: (330) 869-3000
Cuisine: American, Contemporary
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Edgar's Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's