Close
Edgar's Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1252.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Busy with golfers eating and at the bar. Slowed the service quite a bit and seemed to impact the kitchen as well. Usually we are happy with service and meal but this was an off night. We’ll try again - many smoked items on the menu worth coming back for.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Edgar’s is hit or miss depending on who’s in the kitchen. We ordered all side dishes to go with our grilled meat cooked at home. The red beans and rice were very dry and seemed like they were sitting awhile. The sides of greens were very sparse! BUT that may have been a good thing because they were very very salty. The mashed potatoes had no flavor at all, very dry as well. We ordered bread and didn’t receive the butter with herbs in it. This is not the first time our expectations were not met at this establishment, but we’ve had more good times than bad so we always return. Just wish there was more consistency when it comes to taste, portion sizes and quality of the food.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made a reservation, and they called me back a half hour before to tell me someone else put other people at our table. They gave us 2 options. Sit at the bar, or outside. (It was 55 degrees outside.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, ambiance is amazing, wonderful service, but the food is always so good. Creative, gourmet, classy and also neiborhood friendly, with a gorgeous view of the green golf course....wonderful.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, ambiance is amazing, wonderful service, but the food is always so good. Creative, gourmet, classy and also neiborhood friendly, with a gorgeous view of the green golf course....wonderful.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, ambiance is amazing, wonderful service, but the food is always so good. Creative, gourmet, classy and also neiborhood friendly, with a gorgeous view of the green golf course....wonderful.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, good service, very helpful in understanding how Restaurant.com works since there is very little explanation on the website.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, good service, very helpful in understanding how Restaurant.com works since there is very little explanation on the website.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definite gem tucked away in a golf course--we LOVE this place in the summer and fall and dining outdoor on their patio. It still was nice indoors during the winter too.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The stuffed pork chop was not as flavorful as my visit in December. We eat here at least 6 times a year (birthday celebrations & to hear bands play). The jicama slaw smelled more like nail polish remover and the taste was not pleasant either.
Date published: 2019-02-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_717, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_59639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Edgar's Restaurant

530 Nome Avenue
Akron, OH 44320
Phone: (330) 869-3000
Cuisine: American, Contemporary
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Edgar's Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's