Close
Edgar's Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1181.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The "Edgar-burgers were AMAZING but I was appalled at the tossed salad. The lettuce was brown and wilted. I could not believe someone in the kitchen thought it was ok to put such a soggy wilted mess on a saucer and send it out to a consumer! They wouldn't want to eat it themselves so why serve it?
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is always excellent. Typically the service is excellent too, but this time, it was fair at best.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent, sat on patio that overlooks the golf course. Full bar. The menu had a wide variety from smoked meats to pasta to fish
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grouper salad is absolutely delicious and cooked to our specs.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was very nice and professional. We meet the owner & his son while dining.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from absolutely fantastic food but little touches like ketchup in plastic containers with lids dampens the high quality experience. For the price, would like it to have a little more ambiance
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Edgar’s is a nice place but you don’t get that feeling of professionalism while there. There doesn’t seem to be a dress code as our server and many others wore leggings with shear parts and fitted shirts. The kitchen staff had on street clothes and ball caps. I was very turned off by the appearance of some of the staff. I’ve been coming here for years and it’s not the same. The food isn’t as good as it use to be. They seem to have fallen off some so it may be a while before I come back if I do.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This place is an oasis in the middle of West Akron! We dined outside and the view was wonderfully beautiful and quite. Highly recommended for outdoor dining!!
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered the grouper salad; that was fabulous. My husband had the lamb chops. They were not good tasting that night (he orders this before & has always loved them) don't know if they have a new supplier for the lamb but they were wild & "gamey" tasting.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had Von as a server and he was amazing!!! Best service we’ve had there. Great food, great prices, great service.
Date published: 2018-04-08
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_661, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_59639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Edgar's Restaurant

530 Nome Avenue
Akron, OH 44320
Phone: (330) 869-3000
Cuisine: American, Contemporary
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Edgar's Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's