Close
El Alamo Mexican Grill is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prompt attention from service standpoint. The food was much more spicy that I expected - even after being forewarned it was a spicy Enchilada.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff. Personal attention to discribing the unique characteristics of muscal used in our cocktail. Family friendly and nice variety. The restaurant has new owners and changed names but they continued to honored our old coupon. New name MESCAL
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food & service
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, friendly people
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was a bit slow.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from family friendly/good menu items not found at most store front rest.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The menu had entrees from different regions in Mexico. Items I had never tried before. The food is authentic, as I am an avid traveler to Mexico. The servers are genuine and amiable.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent, server was very attentive.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We've been there Once in the past and it was great. This time around, not so much. The service was horrible. The girl didn't know what I was asking most of the time and wasn't very pleasant. The restaurant had some kind of karaoke thing going on and it was super loud inside. I would definitely think twice before attending this restaurant again.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We've been there Once in the past and it was great. This time around, not so much. The service was horrible. The girl didn't know what I was asking most of the time and wasn't very pleasant. The restaurant had some kind of karaoke thing going on and it was super loud inside. I would definitely think twice before attending this restaurant again.
Date published: 2015-08-16
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_187919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

El Alamo Mexican Grill

58 N Wolf Road
Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone: (847) 808-0188
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

El Alamo Mexican Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's