Close
El Cafetal is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the food and employees were very friendly and helpful. Really like the variety of plantains they offer.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The empenadas are so good next time I will order several with a side of rice and eat that as my meal. Also the guyabana drink is very good. Enjoyed the plantain chips as complementary appetizer. Sweet plantains and salsa are delicious also!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good and loved the plantains (both the sweet and green ), the plantain chips served before meal was different and had good flavor with the dipping sauce. main meal was chicken - very tender and juicy, Salad was fresh. The salmon meal was plentiful with 3 more green plantains and a generous helping of fresh vegetable. Servers were friendly. will definitely eat here again and try the steak next time.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was great. Huge portions of chicken. Very good deals
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We got there 40 min before closing and while we were eating apparently they were in a rush to leave because they start mopping with a strong cleaner that we could feel in our mouth and i told politily the girl that was cleaning is she could stop mopping while we eat because the smell of the cleaner was too strong and then she had an attitute with us,seh stopped cleaning around us but was still cleaning another area of the room. The smell was strong that we lost our appetite and have to leave. I won't go back.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from once our order was placed it took at least30 minutes to get our food. waitress never came back to fill our glasses of water. she felt bad because it took so long to get our food they gave us free dessert
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We had never had Colombian cuisine before. The waitress did a good job recommending some traditional dishes that we ended up ordering. The food was really good, I'd recommend trying this, particularly if you're in the mood for some beef.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food, great prices, quiet atmosphere
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tonight was chicken, skirt steak, a few empanadas & shrimp. Both food & service were great & enough left to take home.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was tremendous. So flavorful! Amazing lunch menu (and prices).Can't wait to go back again and try other menu items
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_244444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Valid for dinner only.

El Cafetal

4409 Old Monroe Rd
Indian Trail, NC 28079
Phone: (704) 684-1224
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

El Cafetal Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's