Close
El Cerrito Mexican Cuisine is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small place, not well lit or decorated.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The owner is very gracious. The food is very tasty.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious meal and fresh chips. Soda outbof a glass bottle...enjoyed it all'
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service was awful! Took over n hour for food to come. Had to ask multiple times for chips and for our guacamole. Servers never came by for drink refills.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A tiny little place but with the right Mexican ambiance. Very polite staff. Food is always tasty and if you bring your own tequila, they make very nice drinks by the pitcher or glass.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We waited for over an hour to get our food. Ordered the guac and chips app and got a tiny basket (maybe 10 - 12 chips). The guac didn't come out for 15 minutes later. The waitress never stopped to ask if we wanted any more which would've been nice considering the long wait for our entrees. When our meals finally came out mine was cold. My wife ordered a fajita and what came out was basically a plate of green peppers. The plate contained like 2 or 3 tiny pieces of chicken. She only got 2 small tortillas which proved enough considering the lack of anything but green peppers. I ordered the enchilada and it was bland. The center was the strangest looking flaky pink tinga chicken (looked/tasted more like salmon). We both ran out of water 1/2 thru the meal (no refills came). We ate here once before and found it cute and the food/service was then OK. After last night's meal, I don't think we'll ever go back. We totally love to support independent/family run businesses but this place (at least last night) was difficult to even like a little.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was great nice waiter
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasting food. We enjoy talking with the owner Genaro
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was very prompt and friendly. We ordered a Carnitas Burrito and the Alambre with chicken and steak. The Alambre was excelent. The burrito was stuffed with way too much rice and very little beans or meat. The Alambre was 8 out of 10, the burrito maybe a 3 or 4 out of 10.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingredients are so fresh. Guacamole, tacos, Cubano is my favorite.
Date published: 2016-07-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_284434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun. Dine In Only. Valid after 5:00 PM only.

El Cerrito Mexican Cuisine

9 N Main St
Ambler, PA 19002
Phone: (215) 367-5892
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

El Cerrito Mexican Cuisine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's