Close
El Cortez Mexican Restaurant & Sports Bar is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The salsa was good. The food was mediocre. The service was subpar. The server/waiters were not very happy and never smiled. Perhaps they were having a bad day? They hardly came to our table to check on us.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was slow, food ok
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would have been even better if our server was not so new, and had experience with the restaurant.com digital coupon. We got it worked out and everything was great.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would have been even better if our server was not so new, and had experience with the restaurant.com digital coupon. We got it worked out and everything was great.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite mexican restaurants. Always good food and always good service.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watermelon margarita was fresh and delicious. Tortilla soup also deliciously fresh with big chunks of veggies. And I always enjoy the tender chili verde meat.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wait staff was nice.. The chips and salsa were great..and the chicken in the crunchy taco had a nice flavor.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was our third visit and the slowest service we've experienced. We even reminded the waiter about our dinner when he asked if we wanted more drinks and chips. It seemed to surprise him and we had our food a few minutes later, so not sure how long it was sitting under the heat lamps.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great environment, courteous service, affordable price.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great environment, courteous service, affordable price.
Date published: 2017-07-23
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_323090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

El Cortez Mexican Restaurant & Sports Bar

28971 Golden Lantern
Laguna Niguel, CA 92607
Phone: (949) 495-4808
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

El Cortez Mexican Restaurant & Sports Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's