Close
El Portal Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything was what I expected it to be.It was a happy interlude.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They strive to provide great service and quality food at fair prices
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It took 40 mins to get our food. We saw our waiter leave the building after taking our order. I noticed 3 other tables come in after us and waited on by another server. They got their food before us, then said server #2 brings our food out, husband states that it took an awful long time to get our food and server doesn't acknowledge this comment, nor did he ever return to our table to check on us as he was busy with his tables. After eating we had to flag him down again for our check and left cash on the table. There was a large group outside being served so I guess we gave our order after theirs had been put in but being ignored for over 35 mins with no explanation or apology for delay in getting our food was unacceptable. At the very least a manager or someone should have explained this to us so we did not sit and stew over the situation....which I am assuming this is why we were ignored, as I said we had very little attention given to us. We used to come to this restaurant frequently, upon leaving husband was so mad he said we would never return! It ruined our evening.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It took 40 mins to get our food. We saw our waiter leave the building after taking our order. I noticed 3 other tables come in after us and waited on by another server. They got their food before us, then said server #2 brings our food out, husband states that it took an awful long time to get our food and server doesn't acknowledge this comment, nor did he ever return to our table to check on us as he was busy with his tables. After eating we had to flag him down again for our check and left cash on the table. There was a large group outside being served so I guess we gave our order after theirs had been put in but being ignored for over 35 mins with no explanation or apology for delay in getting our food was unacceptable. At the very least a manager or someone should have explained this to us so we did not sit and stew over the situation....which I am assuming this is why we were ignored, as I said we had very little attention given to us. We used to come to this restaurant frequently, upon leaving husband was so mad he said we would never return! It ruined our evening.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was delicious. Waitress was very nice. Will be coming back soon.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious food
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great food & service
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It tastes like authentic Mexican food. The food is excellent. It helps to see employees in there working hard. It shows me that they care about their business and customers. Prices are really good, too.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Restaurant was a little rundown and part of one of our. Meals was burnt on inside, but margarita was very good
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from People serving us where caring and informative.
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_291845, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Special Term(s): Only 1 certificate per visit.

El Portal Mexican Restaurant

6999 E Main St
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Phone: (614) 751-0725
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

El Portal Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's