Close
El Ranchito is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is i-one of my favoite Mexican food place.YThe food is Always fresh,hot and good.I was going before I got the certificate.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Florentina took our order not very friendly got upset because we questioned the price when our order was delivered both trays were upside down we called them back and complained about the small amount of shrimp they put in each tray and it being upside down and she stated that the shrimp is expensive and she cannot do anything about it spilling all ov r the bag also said we were a problem cause we questioned about the price. we asked for the owner and she stated that he was not there at all and no one was there to take our complaint worst service ever
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was amazing
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of the items I,ve eaten were great.Good for family
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I,ve visited the restaurant before,the evening is best.The ambuance is great with live music .Everything I,ve eaten is good and the drinks a amazing.Family,friends or date good place to eat
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of food! Had tostada dinner. Tostadas were pretty good; rice OK, and beans were tasty (not excellent, but better than some other places). Three salsas were served with the chips: one mediocre, one hot (good!), and pico de gallo. Large dining room space cut in the middle, so not too busy on either side. Large bar. Margaritas only $2.99 on Fridays!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is always excellent and all of their drinks.Yesterday there was only one waiter and at one point it got real busy but usually the serving time is great.It was mid evening so that could be why only one server
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The host did not speak good English and she had to be asked several times to bring iteams to the table such as water. I also seen one of the host clean their nose in the dinning area and when she was finished she didn't wash her hands. :(
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quesadillas lacking, service slow even though not busy
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from they took too long to serve. to serve the drinks at the beginning took long too.The drinks need to be better, other Mexican restaurants do better in Mexican drinks.
Date published: 2013-12-27
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_48379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

El Ranchito

5959 W. Grand
Chicago, IL 60646
Phone: (773) 745-8010
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

El Ranchito Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's