Close
El Rio is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outsite dining area is the bomb...bring a pooch, sip a great margarita and watch traffic and the clouds. Shrimp "cerviche" cocktail is a meal to savor in itself. way better than just good Mexican food...inside is nice Saturday football site, too.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owners are welcoming and treat you like family. Serving staff are all pleasant, friendly and genuine.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This restaurant has the best variety of Mexican food in the area. The menu includes the standard fare along with dishes I've never heard of, all prepared with fabulous sauces. Service is always great with a very friendly staff.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Consistently friendly but poor service. Food never comes out together. Takes forever even when slow.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was delicious!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service and friendly environment.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good food and service.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love El Rio. We go pretty often especially Wednesday night for $3 Tropical Margaritas.Last night was a bit slower than normal. Typically our food and drinks come out almost within 15 minutes. Of course the food tasted amazing even if it did take a little longer.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Margaritas, Wonderful Staff.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't know if it was all the server's fault as the kitchen and bar may have been understaffed, but our drinks and food were extremely slow. The first plate and the last plate brought to the table were 10 minutes apart making dining awkward. There were only 5 tables seated in the whole place. But...the food was pretty good once it got to us. Would try again with a coupon, but would be looking for better service.
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_332209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $45 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.

El Rio

248 Atlanta Hwy
Cumming, GA 30040
Phone: (770) 887-3899
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

El Rio Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's