Close
El Salto is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 599.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We've eaten at another El Salto location in the past - that experience was much better. Was looking forward to this time, but didn't come away impressed. SLOOOOW service on a slow night. Warm food.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waitress was sweetFood was excellent Margaritas the best
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waiter was great!! Someone was always picking up our dirty dishes. The food was hot and delicious.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The one chicken dish didn't taste too good, they were happy to make me something else. For our party of 4 - all items were splendid and amazing. SERVICE WAS GOOD.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We used to go to El Salto regularly but had not the last couple of years. It’s a very comfortable place that welcomes families as well as couples. The great menu made it difficult to choose so we all picked different dishes. All delicious food!!! We will certainly be regulars again. Prices were reasonable. Excellent guacamole!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We used to go to El Salto regularly but had not the last couple of years. It’s a very comfortable place that welcomes families as well as couples. The great menu made it difficult to choose so we all picked different dishes. All delicious food!!! We will certainly be regulars again. Prices were reasonable. Excellent guacamole!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from took a while to get our bill. Not asked often enough if we wanted refills.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from we ordered fajita nachos for an a[[itizer and I asked for lettuce, tomato, and jalapenos to be added. When they came half an hour later, none of the items I asked for were added, when I questioned our waiter, Jason, he told me that the items were added on the bottom under the nachos, which I promptly picked them up to show him they were NOT !!! WHO WOULD PUT THESE ITEMS UNDER NACHOS TO BEGIN WITH ???!!!!!! Then to top it off our dinners arrived right after our waiter brought our "undressed" nacho app's out, the whole point of getting app's is to enjoy them BEFORE dinner, not with dinner just saying.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good, our server Andrea was very good dealing with our group of over 7 and handling other customers.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would had excellent but the server didn't check on us enough
Date published: 2017-11-19
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_367, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_26045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

El Salto

757 Indian Boundary Rd.
Chesterton, IN 46304
Phone: (219) 395-9890
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

El Salto Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's