Close
El Tipico Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Very friendly staff. You can tell it is authentic Mexican food. Best tasting Mexican food in Toledo.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waitress was kind and patient; a lot of options for those with special diet concerns; food was delicious;
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food as always. Excellent place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal :-)
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very comfortable atmosphere, treated as if we were important & welcome. Food prepared with fresh ingredients, served hot & eye appealing; generous proportions.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always prepared fresh so the wait is a b it longer than usual, but is well worth it. This is one of Toledo's best restaurants!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always fresh. Love the Mole sauce.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always prepared fresh. That's why it takes a bit longer than normal to get what you order. That's also why it's always delicious.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I did not like that for the prices on their menu for Mexican that I have to order up and the counter. The food was NOT all that but then again for their benefit, it is a different type of taste them I am used too. I am a Ventura patron. Two different styles.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Main dishes were very good! Beef tip gravy was awesome! Thought the bill was extremely high for what we got. No drinks were ordered. They do not have a liquor license. Glad I got to taste their food but won't be going back again because of prices.
Date published: 2017-09-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_46050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

El Tipico Restaurant

1444 South Avenue
Toledo, OH 43609
Phone: (419) 382-0661
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

El Tipico Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's