Close
El Tipico Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 326.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough wait staff. Service was slow. No liquor license.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chimichangas were excellent as was the guacamole. They were out of beef tips, shrimp and ice cream for dessert, but what we had was very good, service was very good also.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Very friendly staff. You can tell it is authentic Mexican food. Best tasting Mexican food in Toledo.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waitress was kind and patient; a lot of options for those with special diet concerns; food was delicious;
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food as always. Excellent place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal :-)
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very comfortable atmosphere, treated as if we were important & welcome. Food prepared with fresh ingredients, served hot & eye appealing; generous proportions.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always prepared fresh so the wait is a b it longer than usual, but is well worth it. This is one of Toledo's best restaurants!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always fresh. Love the Mole sauce.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always prepared fresh. That's why it takes a bit longer than normal to get what you order. That's also why it's always delicious.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I did not like that for the prices on their menu for Mexican that I have to order up and the counter. The food was NOT all that but then again for their benefit, it is a different type of taste them I am used too. I am a Ventura patron. Two different styles.
Date published: 2017-11-11
  • y_2019, m_3, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_46050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

El Tipico Restaurant

1444 South Avenue
Toledo, OH 43609
Phone: (419) 382-0661
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

El Tipico Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's