Close
Emperor of India King Thai is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish things were cleaner. Windows, table cloths are dirty
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very few items on menu were actually available.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food was horrible. There was another person in the restaurant when we arrived and he told us the food was horrible too, but we decided to stay and try it. Wish we had walked out when we could have. Tasted like it came out of a can.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We were not served the dishes we ordered (we ordered two very different dishes, but the two dishes served were identical, and neither were close to the description), plus the owner tried to charge additional costs on our bill (amts didn't agree with the menu) and argued with me when I questioned him on it.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We were not served the dishes we ordered (we ordered two very different dishes, but the two dishes served were identical, and neither were close to the description), plus the owner tried to charge additional costs on our bill (amts didn't agree with the menu) and argued with me when I questioned him on it.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very many items available that were on ?the menu.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food is not worthwhile at its own price. Also it is mandatory to get 18% tips! There is extra pay for the rice and bread! The service is just not good at all.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Dining experience! The proprietor and chef is a wonderful, thoughtful, charming man, vastly skilled in the art of preparing Indian and Thai Cuisine. Delicious food! A wide array of Indian dishes were served, all meticulously prepared and perfectly seasoned. Terrific Garlic Naan bread too!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emperor of India is always such a treat - the decor, the music, and of course the food! My husband and I try to make it there for dinner at least once a month. The prices are reasonable and the portions are hearty. We almost always have leftovers for lunch the next day. The service is always very thoughtful and attentive. The menu is a bit tricky to navigate - if you are willing to be flexible in your choices, the chef will make a fabulous meal for you - and you will feel as though he made it especially JUST for you.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The place was very cold and the menues were out of date. There were only a few items on the menu that you could actually order. When you did order it it didn't come with what it said it would. The menu said the entress came with rice, but we were later charged for rice. When I asked about it they said it no longer comes with it. The proces were also higher then what was stated on the menu. It wasn't until after we ate that they told us they did not accept credit cards. The rice was similar to the 5 min instant rice and some of the food was way to salty. They did have really good garlic nan though.
Date published: 2012-11-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_26365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Emperor of India King Thai

858 Main Street
Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone: (208) 798-0505
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Emperor of India King Thai Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's