Close
EMZY Sushi Bar & Asian Kitchen is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 575.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service is excellent as is the food
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright service. Sushi was good but not great. Atmosphere is weird/awkward and not really inviting
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was a little slow and they kept forgetting my drink. Server was very nice and apologetic. The ginger salad is really bad. Tastes like French dressing.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was a little slow and they kept forgetting my drink. Server was very nice and apologetic. The ginger salad is really bad. Tastes like French dressing.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waiter, think his name was Tan? Was so wonderful!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was good and quick. Food was very unflavorable. Even the soy sauce was "less salt"!!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The restaurant was easy to find and parking was easy. The food was delicious and the service was friendly.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They provided one server to our table of 8 and our food and drinks were extremely slow coming out. They brought out one dish at a time so we all ate in shifts. Seemed like they were slowly preparing one dish at a time. By the end of the night one person got the wrong dish and someone else ended up cancelling their order because it took so long. We arrived at 6:30 (had a reservation) and didn't end up leaving til 9:45 because everything took so long. Another server should have been provided for our table. He kept coming over to verify what we selected for our dishes and kept asking over and over again who had what. My appetizer was sent out half plated and had to be sent back for the rest of the food to be put on the plate. In short they took forever. I have one more gift certificate to use but I'm not sure I'll be coming back after I use it.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, nice atmoshere. Fantastic selection of sushi.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The servers were preoccupied with beginning to close down and were slow to respond. They also didn't seem to be trained in professional serving. The salad greens were not at all fresh. The soup was cold. The calamari was soggy. The sushi was definitely not fresh or tasteful. I enjoyed my first visit and wanted to return but this time was a huge disappointment.
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_60666, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

EMZY Sushi Bar & Asian Kitchen

550 S. Tryon St.
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 348-4288
Cuisine: Asian, Sushi
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

EMZY Sushi Bar & Asian Kitchen Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's