Close
Ernest & Scott Taproom is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was fantastic. Servers were busy and never brought out our hot sauce or checked back in with us until we were done eating.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We have never been impressed by the menu or the food, but because the service was friendly and the restaurant is near the Grand Theater, we would return. But during the last visit, the service we received from Hunter was horrible. He ignored us, even though there was only one other occupied table in our area. He also made a large mistake on the bill, and he became argumentative about it. I told Hunter we would never return, and we won't.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed the environment. I also like the outside patio during the evening. Great menu and good service.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow service. Loud environment. No seats other than the bar area. Food was not very flavorful.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service. Limited starter menu, which with my small appetite I make a meal of. My husband loved his hamburger (perfect medium well) and very hot and crispy fries (the fries at many places are disappointing). Downgraded from excellent because this place is very loud, especially with live music, which was the case when we visited. No quiet conversations at Ernest & Scott. We used a restaurant.com certificate.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our server Wayne was efficient, helpful, personable, professional. Definitely made our dining experience more enjoyable. We also enjoyed the live music!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This restaurant is experiencing a renaissance of sorts. The new chef is really impressive.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was good. Service was excellent. Great waitress.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I loved my food (tomato soup, egg rolls, guacamole). Hubby hated his food (flounder). We both thought our server (Dwayne) was excellent. Wonderful architecture/ambiance. Can be overly loud at times.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had an excellent overall experience. My husband, not at all. Both of us found the server to be professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly. My food was great (guacamole, egg rolls, tomato bisque). My husband was very disappointed in his pistachio-crusted flounder.
Date published: 2018-01-24
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_349625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Ernest & Scott Taproom

902 Market St
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 384-8113
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Ernest & Scott Taproom Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's