Close
Estrellita is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Atmosphere. Friendly, Inviting. Authentic
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is our favorite Mexican restaurant. Close to our neighborhood so is convenient and food is good. Service always friendly. Warm and charming interior.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We felt as though the waiter couldn't be bothered with us as he had other priorities.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent, ambiance was beautiful
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, nice atmosphere, friendly people
Date published: 2016-08-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_27518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Estrellita

971 N. San Antonio Rd.
Los Altos, CA 94022
Phone: (650) 948-9865
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Saturday: 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
    Sunday: 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    Lunch Mon-Fri 11am-2pm Dinner Sun-Thurs 5pm-9pm, Fri-Sat 5pm-9:30pm Sun 5pm-8:30pm
  • Atmosphere Family / Children, Casual Family
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Child Menu, Lunchtime Deliveries and Allergy Needs Friendly
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines, Corkage Fee Available for Bringing Wine
  • Banquet Facilities 50 - 100 People, Off-Site Catering, Up to 100 People
  • Attire Casual
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Amenities Private Party Room Rental
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Check Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Maria Bustamante and family founded Estrellita in 1958. Maria was the original "Estrellita" and while she cooked, her daughter Helen ran the dining room. Over the years, long-time costumers have shared with us great anecdotes about those days. Helen Bustamante is remembered fondly for her uniquely grumpy charm and inimitable manner. There are signs on the walls that read "No Tipping, No Cigar, Cigarettes, Cigarillos or Pipe Smoking Allowed". Patrons ran the risk of being scolded if they broke any of those rues. Maria made a great burrito though and it had people coming back for more. In 1978 my aunt Nancy Corlay who is from Chiapas, a state in southern Mexico, bought Estrellita's and continued the tradition of serving great homemade cooking. She wisely decided to keep the name and of course, the original recipe burrito. A year later, my family arrived from Mexico and my mother Beatrice managed Estrellita's for the next fourteen years. My aunt and my mother wanted to add an authentic touch to Estrellita's cuisine and decor that was true to our southern Mexican roots, thus, "the specials" were born. My life is filled with memories of my sister Bea, my cousins Carla, Nancita, Jerry, Enrique and I, helping, learning, having fun and growing up in the family business. I became owner of Estrellita in 2003, and I welcome this wonderful opportunity. Our mission is to delight our guests with exceptional and distinctive homemade cooking from different regions of Mexico especially the southern part. We want to make sure we provide a delightful and unique overall experience for our customers. A happy guest is the foundation of our business. We have had the pleasure of getting to known many of you and we value your friendship. Thank you for being a part of the Estrellita tradition. If this is your first visit to Estrellita then bienvenidos welcome and thank you for choosing us.

Read More
Estrellita is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Atmosphere. Friendly, Inviting. Authentic
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is our favorite Mexican restaurant. Close to our neighborhood so is convenient and food is good. Service always friendly. Warm and charming interior.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We felt as though the waiter couldn't be bothered with us as he had other priorities.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent, ambiance was beautiful
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, nice atmosphere, friendly people
Date published: 2016-08-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_27518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Estrellita Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's