Close
Fat Jack's BBQ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We ordered 1 pound of sausage and 1 pound of brisket, and received 9-10oz of each rather than 16oz of each. We also ordered three ORDERS of corn bread, and received 3 PIECES of corn bread, they did not include either of our drinks in the bag (2 liter soda and small soda), and they did not include the honey bbq sauce we ordered. When we called to let them know, they had us on hold for over 12 minutes and would not refund us any money. We will NEVER eat here again.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave 5 stars because the food is mostly great. There were a couple of downers on this visit though. My friend had the awesome, tastiest ribs. I had the Texas Two Step with chicken that was moist and succulent with a lightly smoked flavor, but the brisket though tasty was unfortunately dry. The sides of potato salad and coleslaw were superlative. All of the tables were dirty when we arrived but the staff got them cleaned up when we pointed that out. Without the discount the meal would be too expensive for our taste but the coupon helped us to have a nice dinner out. One more downer: mediocre country music playing a little too loud in the background.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone has a smile.It's a great place with great attitudes.Food is always great.Always a awesome experience.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and friendly and helpful staff . My receipt says the blonde haired young ladies name is Abigale B. She was so patient and helpful with the party ahead of us that were visiting with little English who were there on their first visit too. All of their sauces are excellent!!
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food had the great BBQ flavor and the staff was very polite and friendly.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You didn’t give enough sauce for the amount of doom. We call got one spoonful of four flavors of sauce. You didn’t give ranch with the chicken wings either. Have more than one register open when you have a line. I had to wait 30mins while my to go order sat on the counter and got cold. You have 5 people in the but the other staff person refused to take my payment and made me wait in line behind them.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rated service below Neutral b/c there is not typical table service. You order at the desk and the food is brought simply brought out. You clear the table yourself and discard your paper table service yourself.The menu is extensive and wonderful. We had the ribs and chili- both excellent and look forward to a plate of brisket next time. There was brisket in the chili instead of the typical ground beef. The sides at regular price were overpriced but we were there on Saturday when they were half price which seemed about right. The menu items are pricey, too, but the meal was a buy with our coupon.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is great about the restaurant EXCEPT for 1 litle detail. They need to put some heat in the dinning area.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great good excellent staff. Everyone is friendly. Love it.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly and courteous and helpful. And the food is alway excellent .. I wish there was a Fat Jacks in the Elmira area. This resturant is always a good reason to head towards this area....
Date published: 2018-02-02
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_358564, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $45 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant.

Fat Jack's BBQ

344 Elmira Rd
Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 319-0920
Cuisine: Barbeque
Do you like this restaurant?

Fat Jack's BBQ Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's