Close
Figtree Cafe and Grill is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 361.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've eaten Eggs Lulu here for 34 years and loved it every time. Except today. There were large pieces of soggy, wet spinach that seemed like frozen vs fresh and there didn't seem like any pesto. The eggs were "wet," probably because of the wet spinach. Yuck. The scone was small, and the apple butter wasn't fresh and chunky like it always was. Very disappointing. It was the first time for my friend. She wasn't crazy about her Austin Omelet either. Since 1984 this has been my favorite breakfast place ... until today! I'll give it just one more chance.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've eaten Eggs Lulu here for 34 years and loved it every time. Except today. There were large pieces of soggy, wet spinach that seemed like frozen vs fresh and there didn't seem like any pesto. The eggs were "wet," probably because of the wet spinach. Yuck. The scone was small, and the apple butter wasn't fresh and chunky like it always was. Very disappointing. It was the first time for my friend. She wasn't crazy about her Austin Omelet either. Since 1984 this has been my favorite breakfast place ... until today! I'll give it just one more chance.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this place. Great location good food and fun people
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a little dirty but it’s on the Venice boardwalk - what do you expect! Great place!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great place to people watch. Food is okay. People nice.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect vacation morning at Venice beach ambience: casual, authentic, friendly. Food was similarly authentic-seeming and delicious.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunny, perfect day at beach. Our table outside on the Boardwalk was perfect setting.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from guy who sat us down tried to then move us to let another party sit there instead even though we've been going there for 30 years and were getting ready to order!?!?!?
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service ok - good ok - localisation perfect
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is delicious and exceptional.
Date published: 2017-07-23
  • y_2019, m_1, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_214, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_15464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun. Dine In Only.

Figtree Cafe and Grill

429 Oceanfront Walk
Venice, CA 90291
Phone: (310) 392-4937
Cuisine: Fusion/Eclectic, Californian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Figtree Cafe and Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's