Close
Flavors of East Africa is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from waitress was very friendly, food came out in a timely manner
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice atmosphere, clean and quaint.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The beef in our stew dish was dry without much flavor.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some of the food was good (salad, fries) but some tasted a little weird (lentils). Eggplant dish was in between--nothing wrong with it, but so much spiced tomato sauce that it was hard to taste the eggplant.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was great, service awesome! They need more help!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was FANTASTIC!!!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Food and service was excellent! The fruity drink I ordered (non-alcoholic) could have been served in a larger glass, something like a pint glass would have been preferable to the wine glass.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG the Lamb was so tender and delicious! We've never had goat before and it was fantastic.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Normally the food is very good. Tonight we came with a big appetite and I was not very impressed
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flavours of the dishes were great and wonderful service. Unfortunately only visiting the address otherwise I would be going back again very soon
Date published: 2015-07-20
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_259011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Flavors of East Africa

2322 El Cajon Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92104
Phone: (619) 955-8778
Cuisine: Ethiopian/African
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Flavors of East Africa Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's