Close
Flavors of East Africa is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavors of Africa serves excellent food. The four in our party all had different dinners and we all gave 5 out of 5...including my teenage finicky daughter.Service was excellent and the vibe was great.We will be back again.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service! We were seated with a smile and over water immediately, and our server was very patient with all our questions. Food came out fast but delicious!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent! Staff is always friendly and attentive. Clean environment and great atmosphere.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent! Staff is always friendly and attentive. Clean environment and great atmosphere.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was exceptional! Our server was quick and had good knowledge of our meals.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from waitress was very friendly, food came out in a timely manner
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice atmosphere, clean and quaint.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The beef in our stew dish was dry without much flavor.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some of the food was good (salad, fries) but some tasted a little weird (lentils). Eggplant dish was in between--nothing wrong with it, but so much spiced tomato sauce that it was hard to taste the eggplant.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was great, service awesome! They need more help!
Date published: 2016-01-10
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_259011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for buffet.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for buffet.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for buffet.

Flavors of East Africa

2322 El Cajon Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92104
Phone: (619) 955-8778
Cuisine: Ethiopian/African
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Flavors of East Africa Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's