Close
Forbidden City Restaurant is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 560.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was great but the service was terrible. Entree came out before the appetizers, had food at table for 8 minutes before we were given silverware, waitress was absent for most of the night.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy food excellent service music during dinner reasonable liquor prices
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is superb, especially the halibut with snow peas and the best hot and sour soup they can make! And the Staff, excellent, welcoming, kind, nice and accommodating. Jose is super, wonderful, so efficient and congenial. Everybody made us feel so happy. It's an awsome place to come and dine. We go back any time. Thank You Forbidden City.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waiter was absolutely outstanding. He certainly displayed the absolute best in hospitality. We're looking forward to returning, hopefully the same waiter will be working, will take care of us.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pricey and small food portions for the price.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chicken was dry. Cheese cake did mot taste good.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience, it was a calm night Which help with my surprise diner.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great entertainment to enjoy along with the food.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long wait for everything. Starting with the appetizer, when the food was delivered, we had to ask for silver wear. We ate the appetizer before ever getting the silver wear. (Literally took ten minutes!) We ordered four dishes and didn't get one of them until we were nearly finished with the others.The food was very disappointing, especially for the price.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There was a huge party going on but our server was excellent.
Date published: 2015-02-26
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_44573, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Forbidden City Restaurant

6380 E Pacific Coast Hwy
Long Beach, CA 90803
Phone: (562) 961-3500
Cuisine: Chinese, Sushi
Do you like this restaurant?

Forbidden City Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's