Close
Frankie's East Side Gourmet Italian Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our server Danny was wonderful! The food was good. However, the restaurant itself is quite dirty.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There was a bone in my boneless chicken dish the manager sead he would have a talk with his butcher There where only 2 people running the restaurant the manager and 1 cook The manager also waited on tables and made pizzas and made up the bill
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not a gourmet restaurant. It’s a bad pizzeria at best the menu is extensive but they didn’t have coffee or tea to go with the fake conoli that was freshly made according to the manager that wore a dirty apron and a baseball cap worn backwards
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Frankie" is not alive, anymore - he was a friend of the owner, who named the restaurant after him. This place is a bit odd: on a main street in Farmingdale, they dared to place the word "gourmet" in their name when there isn't necessarily anything gourmet about them (90% of their menu is comfort food, right down to the fried Twinkies and Oreos). But they have to overplay themselves because, of course, there are places like The Chocolate Duck across the street that make this popular thoroughfare what it is. Frankie's East Side actually dispenses with any idea of true gourmet exoticism and provides good food and service. What? Impossible? It's true: try the gravy on the Pasta with Meat Sauce. My wife said, "they didn't have to make it this way, but they did." Try the Veal Parmigiana: you can't identify the "corners" on the cheese where lesser places used a Kraft singles slice. How did I know the story about Frankie on my first visit? The owner told us as he was serving us, simple as that. Ultimately, I don't know who Frankie was. But my guess is that he would've been proud.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a shame the owner Danny was great food really good but the restaurant looks were not good.It was very cluttered with boxes and place really needs a makeover.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Danny was the gentleman that served us and he was fantastic. Very nice guy. The food was excellent, even reheated the next day. You get a lot of food, so expect leftovers.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service!! Fantastic Food! Great atmosphere!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Danny, the owner, was wonderful! Very personable. He took the time to answer our questions. The menu was very extensive: appetizers (onion rings were out of this world), soups, sides (sausage was delicious) salads, sandwiches, heroes, paninis, burgers, entrees and of course, Pizza & Pasta. I had the grilled chicken with sauteed spinach over penne and it was delicious! Large portion, took some home for tomorrow!
Date published: 2017-06-15
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_241095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for alcohol.

Frankie's East Side Gourmet Italian Restaurant

313 Main St
E Farmingdale, NY 11735
Phone: (516) 756-2753
Cuisine: Pizza, Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Frankie's East Side Gourmet Italian Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's