Close
Gateway Cafe is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There are several large booths/tables for bigger get-togethers; staff are very friendly and attentive; atmosphere is family, up-north, and comfortable. We especially love the home-made wheat toast!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waitress was very helpful and there is always specials on the menu.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is great, homemade. The service is great, too. Enjoyed taking my friends there today.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know what they do, but they have the best eggs in the area. Not sure if it is the eggs, or how they prepare them. Also, they are one of the very few places that have actual American fried potatoes (slices), not hash browns which is what some restaurants consider American Fries. Always a great breakfast at this restaurant.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There eggs are outstanding, and they are the only place I know of that has "real" American Fries. Many places call them that, but to me they are just glorified hash browns. These are sliced potatoes like they are suppose to be. Always happy with this place, but without "Restaurant.com", we think it is on the pricey side.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There eggs are outstanding, and they are the only place I know of that has "real" American Fries. Many places call them that, but to me they are just glorified hash browns. These are sliced potatoes like they are suppose to be. Always happy with this place, but without "Restaurant.com", we think it is on the pricey side.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always friendly staff with great food. Comfortable place to sit and chat for a while. Be sure to have the homemade toast with homemade jelly. Delicious!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was great, service was great
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love their eggs. The American Fried potatoes could have been done a little more, they were a little hard, but the eggs made up for it, and usually they are fine. Have always enjoyed our food there.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food, Great Service, Friendly Staff
Date published: 2016-05-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_214779, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday.

Gateway Cafe

1041 Fond Du Lac Ave, HWY 45
Kewaskum, WI 53040
Phone: (262) 626-2144
Cuisine: American, Cafeteria
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Gateway Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's