Close
George's Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The portions are huge. The menu has so many great selections. The price is right when using Restaurant.com.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice place to eat and visit with my old friend food and service were excellent
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good food at George's. Price are resonable. Enjoy eating there.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super friendly welcome!Roast beef sandwich on lunch menu was very dry. No condiments. Only cheese. I didn't finish it. However my parents LOVED the ribs.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was great all around while the food was also delicious with large portions given. Their fries are awesome.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1 PERSON HAD ROAST TURKEY, SHE COULDN'T EAT IT, THE GRAVY WAS PURE SALT & THE TURKEY WAS OLD. SHE ORDERED MUSHROOM SOUP, WHICH I'M SURPRISED U USUALLY HAVE IT ON TUESDAY. WHEN WE GOT IT IT WAS BEEF BARLEY W/ SOME MUSHROOMS. IT LOOKED LIKE TODAY'S SOUP WAS BARLEY & THE LEFTOVER SOUP FROM TUESDAY WAS THROWN INTO IT. I HAVE NEVER SAW RED SOUP CALLED MUSHROOM. THE SIGN AT THE DOOR SAID MUSHROOM SOUP????? DESSERTS WERE GREAT. WE ALSO HAD CHICKEN 7 CHOP STEAK SAGANAKI THAT WAS EXCELLENT. NOTICED THE PORTIONS ARE MUCH SMALLER NOW. THIS WAS NEVER SERVED ON THE SMALL SAGANAKI ON THE SMALL HEATED PLATE BEFORE. MY CHICKEN SAG WAS GOOD BUT SMALL???? WHAT HAPPENED???
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Wide variety to choose from. Excellent service.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean restaurant, good prices, friendly employees.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The greek chicken was very disappointing. The size was tiny like a game hen and too much lemon and very little garlic.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I felt like the cashier could of been more friendly. When asked to sign receipt, cashier gave me my receipt and walked away. Felt really uncomfortable leaving my receipt out in the open were other people can see. When I seen the manager and greeted him, he did not smile, I felt like I inconvenienced him.
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2019, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_745, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_45406, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
ACT FAST! ONLY 2 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

George's Restaurant

990 N. State Street
Lockport, IL 60441
Phone: (815) 838-7225
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

George's Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's