Close
German Cafe is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dinner for two is good. Special berry dessert was tasty.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quiet restaurant.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The grosse platter fuer was delicious!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of good German food. Be ready for rich sauces on some dishes. The meatball dish included three huge meatballs that tasted like great meatloaf (not at all greasy).The waitress was a young, pregnant woman who was fantastic (one of the best waitresses I've had). She explained everything, made suggestions, and was fast and accurate. She really put our party of 7 at ease. We didn't do the dinner for six but were wishing we had (just to try all the different dishes). As it was, there was much sharing of food, anyway.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My entree of Schnitzel was huge! Really delicious, too! Our waitress gave us her full attention, and she said she was there to answer any questions we had as to what menu items (in German) were. The restaurant has lovely period piece decorations with small private eating areas enhancing individual groups' enjoyment.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from slow service, friendly though
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great meal
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very small portions, food was "Okay" nothing to brag about. Out dated table covering
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service were excellent. We were undecided as to what to order so we had the platter for 2 and it was a very nice selection of their offerings and more then enough food.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gem in Southern Indiana. Food is great and very German.
Date published: 2016-07-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_216033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

German Cafe

452 S Maple St
French Lick, IN 47432
Phone: (812) 936-1111
Cuisine: German
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

German Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's