Close
Gil & Rick's Sports Bar & Pizza is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was great and the bartender/server was very friendly. Food selection was varied and should please everyone
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This seemed like a "regulars" only place. As soon as I entered, there were about 10 guests who did not stop staring at us. The bartender was the only employee. It semed like he was confused when we walked as he was not welcoming. He did not greet me or mention that I can sit wherever. He was also the only employee and everytime I wanted something, I had to flag him down. I do not see myself going ever again.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly staff
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laid back sports bar, food was great
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The service was atrocious! My family and I went on an average Monday evening. Granted, they had a good deal on the $0.60 wings but it took the kitchen 1 hour and 5 minutes to cook our meal. I could have been a bit more patient had my server been a bit more communicative about the whole situation. She finally came over to our table after we were waiting for 40 minutes after we placed our order. She told us that there was only one guy in the kitchen and that the entire restaurant ordered food all at the same time. As I said before, had you communicated that before we had been sitting down for 40 minutes, we could have made other arrangements. We had three small kids with us and they were extremely hungry. She was clearly embarrassed and avoided our table at all costs. The food didn’t start coming out for another 20 minutes after her announcement that the cook was really behind. Once it did start coming out, it took an additional 10 minutes for all of it to get to the table. We ordered a medium pizza, and 50 wings. Not too much food for party of 5. The wings came out in three different times, on three different containers, then the pizza finally came out. We had also ordered a few side items in order to meet the food minimum, but they never made it to the table. I pointed this out to our server who had left it on the check. She seemed to get upset with me because I didn’t say anything to her about it. Well, had you come to the table more than a few times during our meal, I would have gladly informed you how unhappy we were and what was missing. Let alone what refills we needed. I feel horrible for the solo kitchen person, that night must have been rough. However, I have no excuses for for the horrible service we received. Despite this though, I still tipped the server 20% of the bill (before the certificate).
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good prices great only issue was the live band playing was way to loud.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was very good, server was friendly. Unfortunately, we happened to be there for karaoke night. While sometimes entertaining the music was too loud to be able to have a conversation with the people at our table and we sat about as far away as possible from the stage.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a great place to watch Sunday football. The Philly Cheese steak sandwiches were very good.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SErvice was slow to get food. They were very busy this time, but the last time we went there, we experienced the same issue and it was not at all busy then. We waited a very long time to get our food. The food was just OK, not bad and nothing to rave about.
Date published: 2017-10-05
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_333824, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Gil & Rick's Sports Bar & Pizza

1250 Seminole Blvd
Largo, FL 33770
Phone: (727) 584-7100
Cuisine: American, Pizza
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Gil & Rick's Sports Bar & Pizza Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's