Close
Giovanni's is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2714.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was delicious
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent and the food was great!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from they were understaffed but waitress Natalie was great!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was very good and hot when it arrived. Nice atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice experience, food was quite good and entertainment was very enjoyable. Annie's smile really lights up the area. We have dined there before and have always had RICK as our server.He is great! We had requested him when we made reservations and was told we would be in his area. We did not have him and I must say that our server was ok, but she was nowhere as attentive as Rick is. The next time we will try to be more certain that we can be in his area. Our server was pleasant, but just not as attentive as Rick has been in our prior visits.
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1507, tr_1207
  • loc_en_US, sid_34357, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for alcohol.

Giovanni's

2101 Pulaski Highway / Route 40
Edgewood, MD 21040
Phone: (410) 679-9797
Cuisine: Italian, Seafood
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
    Sunday: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Present certificate prior to ordering. Order a bottle of wine and take it home with you.
  • Special Needs cook to order, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Live Music, Family / Children, Bar Scene
  • Amenities Dancing, TV, Private Party Room
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines
  • Banquet Facilities 10 - 20 People, 20 - 50 People, 50 - 100 People, Off-Site Catering
  • Attire Casual, No Dress Code
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner, Happy Hour, Late Night
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

The spring of 1980 saw the Martino family bring their culinary talents to Harford County. Giovanni's original intimate dining room accommodated a following of loyal customers whose palates were treated to the absolute best in Italian cuisine. As time and business progressed, the Martinos saw a need for a newer and bigger restaurant still filled with the Trattoria style food that let to Giovanni's initial popularity and success. That need was realized in the summer of 1983, And today, Giovanni's still boasts a professional and courteous staff, great entertainment, and a lounge full of hospitality from days gone by.

Read More
Giovanni's is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2714.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was delicious
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent and the food was great!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from they were understaffed but waitress Natalie was great!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was very good and hot when it arrived. Nice atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice experience, food was quite good and entertainment was very enjoyable. Annie's smile really lights up the area. We have dined there before and have always had RICK as our server.He is great! We had requested him when we made reservations and was told we would be in his area. We did not have him and I must say that our server was ok, but she was nowhere as attentive as Rick is. The next time we will try to be more certain that we can be in his area. Our server was pleasant, but just not as attentive as Rick has been in our prior visits.
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1507, tr_1207
  • loc_en_US, sid_34357, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Giovanni's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's