Close
Giuseppe's La Cantina is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 741.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soup was not hot. First taste seemed hot, but it was actually lukewarm. One entrée was not hot. Taste quality mediocre for one entrée, above average for the other. Took a long time to get entrée and only two other people were in restaurant who already had their pizza. Waitress was excellent. Pleasant.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a family owned restaurant with great Italian food. The service is great. We go often enough that they know what we like and take good care of us.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is very good and the portions are large.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and value for money spent are above average, we love the food and the pizza is exceptional.
Date published: 2016-11-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_47711, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
ACT FAST! ONLY 7 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Giuseppe's La Cantina

1062 Lee St.
Des Plaines, IL 60016
Phone: (847) 824-4230
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Closed Mon-Fri from 2pm-4pm.
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children
  • Amenities TV, Private Party Room
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Banquet Facilities 20 - 50 People, 50 - 100 People, Off-Site Catering, Call For Details
  • Attire Casual
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

If you've never dined at Giuseppe's La Cantina, then you haven't yet enjoyed the sumptuous taste of home-style Italian cooking that we do so well. And for those who would just like to taste a meal like nonna used to make, we think we can bring back some of those special memories. Rich-tasting sauces, fresh ingredients and the aroma of Italian food cooking on the stove. Ahhhh, welcome! We're open 7 days a week!

Read More
Giuseppe's La Cantina is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 741.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soup was not hot. First taste seemed hot, but it was actually lukewarm. One entrée was not hot. Taste quality mediocre for one entrée, above average for the other. Took a long time to get entrée and only two other people were in restaurant who already had their pizza. Waitress was excellent. Pleasant.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a family owned restaurant with great Italian food. The service is great. We go often enough that they know what we like and take good care of us.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is very good and the portions are large.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and value for money spent are above average, we love the food and the pizza is exceptional.
Date published: 2016-11-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_47711, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Giuseppe's La Cantina Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's